We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Harborview”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Convenient to Harborview”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I was here on business and this is only a few blocks from the hospital. There is shuttle service to the hospital and well as a few other limited areas. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room size was adequate, the bed comfortable. We tried to be "green" but our towels were changed anyway so we ended up just using the "do not disturb" sign on the door. My wife tried the spa and pool and I know she enjoyed them both.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    312
    50
    19
    5
See reviews for
312
287
80
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Visited the Silver Cloud with my 11-year-old nephew for a few days in August. The boy enjoyed the underground pool immensely.

The rooms were completely satisfactory. The onsite restaurant was fine, but you can do much better nearby. Parking is not a problem, as the hotel has a large, secured underground lot.

The location is great. Within walking distance are many, many great places to eat (Cafe Presse for breakfast is a couple of blocks away, Altura for dinner is about 1 mile down Broadway). Broadway itself is a great street for strolling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claycletrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

What l liked about this place was, the first day we checked in to the day we checked out, we were greeted with a smile. The staff was awesome. The room was very clean. Well worth it to have the shuttle; the drivers were great and very informative. The only thing we didn't like was the restaurant, nobody greeted you and it took a long time for somebody to take care of you.

Helpful?
Thank Ernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Although this hotel is a bit of a walking distance to downtown, the shuttle service the hotel offers to four/five select popular locations makes access super easy. I got dropped off at Pioneer Park and by the Sephora Store. I didn't try out the restaurant at the hotel but I did notice their was an Ihop directly behind the hotel. Walking down the road there is plenty of places to eat, like a Chipotle, Subway, Dominos and several bars and pubs. I didn't have time for the pool or spa either but if it was anything like the rest of the hotel I'm sure it was nice. The only complaint was parking was $23 dollars a day, but I found this something you may come to expect in the Seattle area. I parked my car and used the shuttle the entire stay. The rooms were nice, nothing fancy. I slept well on the bed, which was very comfortable. The towels and complimentary Aveda shampoo, soaps and lotions were a welcome aspect. All in all, I would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseLikes2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sf Bay Area
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Fantastic. Shuttle service is great - offering four drop offs/pick ups in key areas. From those spots you can walk just about anywhere in the main part of Seattle. One of the drivers was a bit annoying, but everyone else was super efficient and friendly.

The front desk was always super sweet and they have a small "gift shop" selling super reasonably priced food and goodies. My friend was stuck on the ramen (super satisfying after a day and night of drinking!) The front desk even got her some Siracha from the restaurant. And no judgement at our 2am purchases.

Jimmy's, the onsite bar & restaurant, was great. They've got good happy hour specials and we loved the Spire cider.
Spent some time at their indoor pool (wish it was open later though) and enjoyed the relaxation.

Hotel is also in walking distance to anything in the Capitol Hill area, lots of bars, restaurants, and ice cream shops (Seriously -- had no idea Seattleites were such fans of ice cream!)
There's also a grocery store/pharmacy a quick walk down the road that's open 24 hours which came in handy when I ran out of contact solution.

I would definitely come back here on another trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I spent 7 nights at the Broadway location. It's within walking distance to Pike Market and the Space Needle. Great location for many bars and restaurants.
The food and service at Jimmie's was very good.
Everyone at the property made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDCaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Spent one night there doing colonoscopy prep for an early AM procedure. Excellent choice! Bathroom was clean with plenty of towels, light, and soft toilet paper. Refrigerator and sink were perfect for mixing the prep solution. The room was very comfortable, extremely quiet, had excellent room darkening drapes, and the internet access fast and easy. My friend picked me up in the morning and in 5 minutes I was in the clinic off of Broadway Ave getting signed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,022 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,729 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing