We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Thumbs up!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
358 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Two Thumbs up!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This served as 'home-base' hotel for our wedding weekend, as it is 2 blocks from the Sole Repair Shop event space. I think all of our crew was not only quite satisfied by the staff service, comfort of the rooms, cleanliness, etc. -- but the group rate we got was an excellent price/value for a busy Seattle weekend. The extra $20 overnight parking fee?? That's not so good, but Capital Hill is quite congested. Jimmy's restaurant has okay food, but too pricey for b-fast, so let me suggest walking a few blocks to eat at the Skillet Diner at Union and 14th.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    302
    49
    17
    5
See reviews for
297
271
77
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice, once for a week while my husband had surgery at Swedish, and again for just one night. Both times I found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful, and the rooms to be clean and relatively spacious. My last stay I reserved one of the King Suites as I was there with my cousin and it afforded us both space and privacy (main room and bedroom both have TVs and there are two entrances to the bathroom). The shuttle was available to take us to dinner so the location, while a mile away from the waterfront restaurants, isn't an issue. Given the price of the room was more than $100 less than a much smaller room in the Pike Market area, I found it to be a great alternative. And if you are visiting the hospitals (First Hill or Cherry Hill), the location can't be beat. Jimmy's (the restaurant downstairs) has pretty good food and a great bar area to relax in. Self-parking is available in a secured underground garage which is well-lighted. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a corner room or suite -- lots of windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVEMYPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Sept 23rd 2013 we stayed the night because I had hip replacement surgery the next morning at 6am. We picked this place because it is close to Swedish. The rooms are nice enough but there are a couple things we ran into that influenced me in my rating.

1) Courtesy shuttle service does not start until 7am
2) They charge $20 per night to park your car here even if you are a guest

We wound up having to park under the hospital and then walk to the hotel and then walk back in the morning. A painful experience for me.

We'll have to shop around for a hotel that is more accommodating, if there is a next time

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor to avoid the traffic noise from the two main streets this hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I chose this hotel because I had meetings with clinicians at UWash hospitals (although in terms of campuses it is closer to one of the Seattle Uni ones). My only quibbles are that the rooms are a little lacking in the additional extras that are useful (e.g. bottle opener, LAN cable for laptops); since the room had a microwave and fridge some cutlery etc would have been a good idea. Room also a little small.

Service was always great - I didn't make use of the shuttle bus but it goes to the main places you might want to visit. Jimmy's bar/restaurant downstairs was where I had breakfast and sometimes dinner. Nice ambience and clientele.

Good wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
386 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I was here on business and this is only a few blocks from the hospital. There is shuttle service to the hospital and well as a few other limited areas. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room size was adequate, the bed comfortable. We tried to be "green" but our towels were changed anyway so we ended up just using the "do not disturb" sign on the door. My wife tried the spa and pool and I know she enjoyed them both.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Visited the Silver Cloud with my 11-year-old nephew for a few days in August. The boy enjoyed the underground pool immensely.

The rooms were completely satisfactory. The onsite restaurant was fine, but you can do much better nearby. Parking is not a problem, as the hotel has a large, secured underground lot.

The location is great. Within walking distance are many, many great places to eat (Cafe Presse for breakfast is a couple of blocks away, Altura for dinner is about 1 mile down Broadway). Broadway itself is a great street for strolling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claycletrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

What l liked about this place was, the first day we checked in to the day we checked out, we were greeted with a smile. The staff was awesome. The room was very clean. Well worth it to have the shuttle; the drivers were great and very informative. The only thing we didn't like was the restaurant, nobody greeted you and it took a long time for somebody to take care of you.

Helpful?
Thank Ernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,553 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,971 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing