We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
LA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I was encouraged to book here by Univ of Seattle conference organizers (it is literally right across the street). Very nice facility, with lots of restaurants, coffee shops, etc. nearby. Room was quite nice, and had small refrigerator and microwave. There's even a grocery store just a couple of short blocks away. Desk staff very helpful, and volunteered to arrange a town car to airport for me when I just inquired about taxi service - worked well and cost less. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    312
    50
    19
    5
See reviews for
312
287
80
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsburg, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here three nights for a seattle university event. It was very clean and comfortable with friendly staff and a convenient free shuttle to local points of interest. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Tastefully decorated. The associated restaurant Jimmy's was quite good and we appreciated their vegetarian options. Excellent desserts.
It is always nice to find a locally owned hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Trisha M,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review from your recent stay. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and that the staff went out of their way to be helpful! We are very proud to remain a locally owned company and glad we were able to introduce our hotel to you! We look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Excellent place all staff and rooms outstanding.Had a wonderful stay.Looking forward for a return visit close to everything.Your right in the middle of downtown Madison and Broadway street, Shuttle will take you to all the hospitals there,also will take you to different locations for you to walk around like pike place capital hill etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 322Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Having Wi-Fi is always a plus. I loved that I could open up the windows a little and hear the street noises, and get some fresh air! We were in town for a WSU game at Centry Link Field, and they shuttled us close to the stadium and picked us up. Just an overnight stay, so didn't get to check out the area too much since it was pouring down rain. But enjoyed sitting in the Bar part of the restraunt and had some YUMMY appetizers!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Hunter26,
So glad you were able to stay with us for the game and enjoyed the hotel. We strive to ensure we provide the best service and amenities for our guests and happy you were able to utilize the shuttle and free Wi-Fi.

We hope to have you back again soon! Please let me know if I may be of any future assistance.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Got a room off of priceline at the last minute. Late for a flight in Vancouver going back to Texas lead us here for a couple days on an extended vacation. Got the room for a good price with the location. We were very happy with the neighborhood since it has lots of things to do. As pretty much every hotel we stay in its merely a place to sleep after long adventurous days. Room was clean and bathrooms were of good size and very clean. They have a free shuttle service that'll take you to 4 different places in downtown. To get picked up you just call them when you are at one if the places and they get you. Saves on cab fares.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank TheLoftins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We always stay at this Silver Cloud when we have to come to town for medical appointments. That accounts for 5 or 6 times in 4 years or so, and we've never had a problem. The rooms are spacious and clean, and there's WiFi and a TV and a fridge and a microwave--just the kind of stuff that'll let you hang out for a day or two. I had a nice breakfast at the restaurant. I'm not fond of the $22/night parking charge, but go ahead if you can, since parking in the nearby area is difficult.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralphalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times prior to medical appointments in the immediate area. We receive a discount due to the medical reason, which is great. There is a free shuttle to and from any medical facility. The hotel is impeccably clean. The provided toiletries are of a superior grade. The staff is very friendly. The ambiance is quite nice. There is very good dining in the hotel. The price is amazing for a hotel in downtown Seattle. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portia2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Portia2272,
I just wanted to say a quick thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. Reviews such as yours make an impact on our ability to welcome guests - new and old - to the Silver Cloud experience! Please let us know if we can ever be of any assistance to make your stay more comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,022 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,729 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing