We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for medical reasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I had an early morning minor surgery appointment in Seattle. Although I live about an hour south, the morning drive into Seattle is terrible. I made this a very pleasant experience by coming in the evening before, attending a play and then stayed at a nice hotel. The Silver Cloud is clean and comfortable, the staff are wonderful and helpful. I have used this hotel in the past and will do so in the future. I used the shuttle to get to my appointment and it was great. I think you will enjoy this hotel no matter what the reason is for your stay! The offer a medical discount rate also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

722 - 728 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was scheduled for surgery at the Ortho Institute, 1 block away from this hospital. The pre-admit office recommended this hotel, so we made a reservation. They have a special hospital rate for patients, and we appreciated that offer. The hotel was so beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful! We left our car at home because they have a shuttle service....which is free and very convenient!! It's located in an area with many services, restaurants, bowling alleys, grocery stores, pharmacies, and I'm sure much more, all within walking distance.
The room was beautiful and very comfortable! We are going to go back and try the restaurant we have heard good things!
Very nice stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendylee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE! So convenient-to the local points of interest. We have stayed here at least 6 times in the past 2 years. Always a really pleasant experience, the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are a nice size, clean and comfy. Lots of restaurants close by, room service available-quite good and prompt-and Jimmy's restaurant in the hotel has great food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travel4FunYep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were doing a college visit at Seattle University...which is just across the street. The hotel room was great and the hotel staff was great. Would definitely stay here again. Parking at the hotel was very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandyB4082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great staff, away from downtown but they have a shuttle bus that will drop you off and pick you up. Pool, hot tub and exercise room as clean and relaxing. I stay here often when I am in Seattle. Also very close to great restaurants and bars - gay and straight

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Emery B,

We think you are "one of the best" guest and really appreciate your review! Happy to read that the hotel and our amenities were enjoyable and want to thank you for staying with us. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance on a future visit!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights while visiting colleges in the area. It was a great location, and so nice to come back to each night. The service staff were all very friendly and helpful, parking was easy and convenient, and the room was very clean, comfortable, and good-sized. Great breakfast at Jimmy's.They provide a free shuttle downtown every half hour to make exploring, shopping, and dining super easy. A great find in Seattle!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbcalifamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here in late January and again in late February 2014 for events at Seattle University. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is directly across the street from Seattle Univ. campus and there are several restaurants, coffee shops, and a QFC within a very short walk. There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel - Jimmy's on Broadway - that is very good.

The pool is good size and has an adjoining exercise room. There is also gated / underground parking. We left our car parked and used the hotel shuttle several times during our stay. Each of the drivers we had was really helpful and made some great suggestions.

We've always had good experiences at Silver Cloud hotels, and this one was no exception.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KS-OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £139 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing