We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and had the best experience. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the room had everything that we needed and the food was AWESOME! Everything that we ate we loved and would repeat anytime! There was a very convenient shuttle that ran all over town, and the location was great and easily accessible. Would stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AFyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear AFyogi,
So happy to read that you had a great stay with us! We love anytime we can deliver a great experience for our guests. I agree Jimmy's has excellent food and we just want to say thank you for dining with us during your stay. Please let us know if we can ever be of service on a future visit to make that stay great, too!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    304
    51
    19
    5
See reviews for
303
279
80
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mpls
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect location in a comfortable setting and relaxed and comforting atmosphere. Easy distance to hospitals and the Pike Place Market & waterfront. A good Neighborhood feel to the entire experience. 2nd stay in the month and I know I will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MGFire289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Sobrante, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our son attends Seattle University, we just walked across the street to me him. We have stayed there twice, it is just so convenient. The shuttle is free and the drivers are kind. The entire experience is great. We have three more years at SU and we plan on staying at the Silver Cloud Hotel- Broadway each and every time we visit the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 333DebraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I had an early morning minor surgery appointment in Seattle. Although I live about an hour south, the morning drive into Seattle is terrible. I made this a very pleasant experience by coming in the evening before, attending a play and then stayed at a nice hotel. The Silver Cloud is clean and comfortable, the staff are wonderful and helpful. I have used this hotel in the past and will do so in the future. I used the shuttle to get to my appointment and it was great. I think you will enjoy this hotel no matter what the reason is for your stay! The offer a medical discount rate also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was scheduled for surgery at the Ortho Institute, 1 block away from this hospital. The pre-admit office recommended this hotel, so we made a reservation. They have a special hospital rate for patients, and we appreciated that offer. The hotel was so beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful! We left our car at home because they have a shuttle service....which is free and very convenient!! It's located in an area with many services, restaurants, bowling alleys, grocery stores, pharmacies, and I'm sure much more, all within walking distance.
The room was beautiful and very comfortable! We are going to go back and try the restaurant we have heard good things!
Very nice stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendylee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE! So convenient-to the local points of interest. We have stayed here at least 6 times in the past 2 years. Always a really pleasant experience, the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are a nice size, clean and comfy. Lots of restaurants close by, room service available-quite good and prompt-and Jimmy's restaurant in the hotel has great food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel4FunYep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were doing a college visit at Seattle University...which is just across the street. The hotel room was great and the hotel staff was great. Would definitely stay here again. Parking at the hotel was very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandyB4082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing