We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Seattle University”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Close to Seattle University”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The location was great in the capital hill area. The and the hotel room was clean, comfortable, and nice. Thw only complaint is I was they didn't charge for parking, and provided a complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    309
    50
    19
    5
See reviews for
307
282
80
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
228 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights while attending a family Bar Mitzva. I was very impressed with my room (#319), though late at night, one could here rowdy university students outside (I assume they were students because the university is next door).
The Front Desk staff were very helpful; the 'shop' next to the Reception is very convenient, if a bit expensive; the maids were not very helpful, though. I would improve this aspect, if I were the owner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BunclodySenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear BunclodySenator,
I appreciate you taking the time to submit a review from your recent stay with us. We love hearing how our guests enjoyed their time with us and I was happy to see that you had a nice stay. I would welcome the opportunity to learn more about your housekeeping experience so we can ensure our guests continue to receive the highest level of service. Please contact me at your convenience if you wish to discuss at chaunceyd@silvercloud.com or at 206.204.1180. We hope to have you back as our guest again soon!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
206.204.1180
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here over the weekend. Clean comfortable and a great location. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Loved the shuttle downtown they even dropped us off at a spot not on the list. I will stay here again and tell my friends who need a place to stay when in Seattle.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickig5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I went to Seattle in April to visit my son who attends Seattle Central College. I stayed 4 nights at the Silver Cloud. The shuttle picked us up one short block away from the light rail. The shuttle service was convenient & fairly timely, there was only one "misunderstanding" where they did not pick me up at my location. The rooms were clean, maid service was a tad slow, but good. The staff at the front desk & shuttle drivers were outstanding, very helpful & nice to chat with. The pool was nice, the only draw back was walking across the cold parking structure in a wet suit. The exercise room was nice, but no free weights, they were on order. The fridge, micro wave & complimentary laundry facilities are definitely a plus. I felt very much at home there & will stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room in the back to avoid traffic on Broadway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtravlin53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear luvtravlin53,
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Seattle and thank you for submitting a Trip Advisor Review. Guest feeback is a very important tool for us and I appreciate your comments. I am sorry there was a misunderstanding with the shuttle service and hope it was quickly rectified for you. Also, the free weights are indeed on order and we hope to have them installed in the exercise room in the next couple of weeks. Thank you again for submitting a review! We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and had the best experience. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the room had everything that we needed and the food was AWESOME! Everything that we ate we loved and would repeat anytime! There was a very convenient shuttle that ran all over town, and the location was great and easily accessible. Would stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AFyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear AFyogi,
So happy to read that you had a great stay with us! We love anytime we can deliver a great experience for our guests. I agree Jimmy's has excellent food and we just want to say thank you for dining with us during your stay. Please let us know if we can ever be of service on a future visit to make that stay great, too!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpls
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect location in a comfortable setting and relaxed and comforting atmosphere. Easy distance to hospitals and the Pike Place Market & waterfront. A good Neighborhood feel to the entire experience. 2nd stay in the month and I know I will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MGFire289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Sobrante, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our son attends Seattle University, we just walked across the street to me him. We have stayed there twice, it is just so convenient. The shuttle is free and the drivers are kind. The entire experience is great. We have three more years at SU and we plan on staying at the Silver Cloud Hotel- Broadway each and every time we visit the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 333DebraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,943 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,621 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing