We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Hotel at a Five Star Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Silver Cloud on Broadway in Seattle. Although, I don't actually have anything bad to say about it I did think that it was highly overpriced for what it ended up being. The room was decent enough and clean. The people at the front desk were nice enough. However, it was all very mediocre and average. We spent a small fortune on room service breakfast one morning, and it too was decent enough... but that was all. I would either save my money and go to a cheaper hotel or spend the same amount of money on a nicer hotel somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Audrey T,

Thank you for submitting your review. I am sorry to read that you found our hotel to be mediocre and would welcome the opportunity to speak with your directly to learn how we could improve. Our goal is to provide the best value for our guests and work hard to ensure our hotel remains very competitive among the downtown Seattle hotels. Please contact me directly at 206.204.1180 or chaunceyd@silvercloud.com if you wish to discuss your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your comments.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We typically stay at Starwood Hotels. My husband and I were in Seattle for business purposes and stayed at the Silver Cloud Hotel on Broadway for 5 nights. I must say - we were incredibly impressed with the service and overall presentation of the hotel. Everything was immaculate and clean, and our room was cleaned and organized to perfection every single day - we had nothing to complain about. This is also right across the street from a QFC grocery store, which I believe is open 24 hours a day - there are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops in walking distance. And, if you don't mind walking a mile - you'll get downtown to where the great shopping is located. If you're not a walker - Silver Cloud offers a shuttle service that takes you there! It leaves every 30 minutes, and they'll pick you up from any location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PamCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Although we had a car, we frequently used the shuttle service which took us to most places we wanted to go and we did not have to deal with parking. The shuttle drivers were very willing to give advice on places to eat in the area and the hotel was very nice. IHOP right next door was convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stansvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very frequently the place my parents and I stay at when they come to visit me at school. Right across the street from Seattle University, short walking distance to the restaurants and fun of Capitol Hill, and secure! Very important in this area.
Gym could use some upkeep, and Jimmy's restaurant could liven up their menu, but overall very well worth the price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TastesofGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everyone working at the hotel is so genuinely friendly and accommodating! We stayed one night, arriving around three p.m. After a quick unpacking we headed to the lobby, waited a short time and caught the complimentary hotel shuttle to Pike Place Market. There are designated drop-off/pick-up locations that make it so easy to see downtown Seattle without the worry of parking. There is a charge to park your car at the hotel but the $22 amount is less than what other Seattle area hotels charge. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Although we did not make use of them, our room was equipped with a mini kitchen area with sink, fridge,and microwave. We did use the coffee maker (great little pot that holds about 3 cups). The bath has Aveda products and the shower was great. You will not be disappointed with a stay at the Silvercloud!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusieFlutist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Reservations made easily. Special arrangements allowed for our teenage son in the military to check in a day ahead of our arrival. Roma were great, restaurant food was great. Shuttle was convenient to downtown activities and train. Free laundry facilities on each floor too if needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed one night and found this hotel to be very adequate. Our room was quite and roomy, we had a microwave and mini fridge and sink. I did find that the blanket was a bit flimsy, and I usually remove the bedspreads in hotels The shower pressure was excellent. There are several restaurants in the area, we walked out at dinner and found a wonderful brick oven pizza place just a few blocks away, Via Tribunali. The hotel has a free shuttle to the Pike place market or the downtown area and it came in useful. The drivers are the most friendly people! The front desk staff were also extremely helpful, Jennifer was super helpful and kind. The restaurant adjacent was too pricey for us, we had breakfast there in the morning. We would stay there again for sure. We would have liked to have had more time to check out the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rosebuddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,729 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,219 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 104 in Seattle
2,299 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £120 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing