We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton,MI
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved our Stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We truly enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The staff at both the hotel and restaurant (Jimmy's) were so hospitable and really made us feel welcome. Also they answered question after question from us on what to see and how to get there. Prior to our stay we were at a hotel near WCC and though upscale in furnishing, the Silver Cloud was much more enjoyable and still had great accommodations and amenities! We found the area had a lot of food choices and since we walk quite a lot there was much to see. Other wise, you can use the free shuttle services to stop at various famous downtown areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asturiasmujer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear asturiasmujer_8,

Thank you for being our guest recently and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. I love being able to read when our guests found our staff to be hospitable and welcoming. Delivering great guest service is our most important goal and I appreciate you sharing your experience.

We hope to have you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    318
    52
    20
    5
See reviews for
316
293
82
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summit, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at the Silver Cloud for one night in June. This Hotel is a well kept, clean place. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Shuttle service is offered to most anywhere, to and from the hotel, upon request. This hotel was recommended by an inn keeper after we ran out of time at a b&b. After checking prices at other hotels in downtown Seattle, you will find Silver Cloud in line with or cheaper than comparable hotels. Since parking is difficult and expensive in Seattle, the shuttle service is worth a lot. We were even able to use shuttle service to and from Safeco Field for the Mariners game. Do know shuttle services general end at 10:30. Nice place, would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eccl5v18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

In Capitol Hill which is thriving, young and/or gay scene. If you don't mind some steep hills, an easy hoof to downtown. Service is top notch; rooms comfortable & updated. Room on the Madison street side so can hear some traffic. Broadway has array of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Madison side can hear traffic but not too bad. I was across from elevator but never heard folks com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVinWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My friends recommneded this hotel due to the location to Broadway, the hotel and staff are all very good. My only issue was the corridor and AC were both a little noisy. I had breakfast in Jimmys and it was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qualitycontroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Being from North Carolina, we have never heard of the Silver Cloud Hotel. The only reason I chose it was because of the convenient, free shuttle service they provided to several locations downtown. The staff were very professional and friendly, and the location of the hotel was very convenient to a lot of restaurants within walking distance. We really enjoyed our 1 night stay, and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone from out of town not familiar with the Silver Cloud.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank imj-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear imj-61,
We love anytime we get a chance to introduce Silver Cloud Inns & Hotels to new guests! I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and wanted to thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Please keep us in mind if your travels bring you back to Seattle!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa Park, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I loved the shuttle. The drivers were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable of the area. The hotel was near a college where there was a pharmacy, grocery and IHOP nearby. I would definitely return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nthompsonip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous rooms, super friendly staff, a free shuttle to downtown & back and really good value for money!

Jimmy's Restaurant is attached & serves the best buffalo sliders I've ever eaten! We stayed for 3 nights & definitely ate there at least 4 times between breakfast, lunches & dinner!

My only negative with the hotel is that it is quite far out of town & you do need to get a bus if the shuttle isn't going to your stop!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferWDwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,080 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing