We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and we were not even your customers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service and we were not even your customers!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked through Priceline. There was a hotel mix up. We paid a for a town car to take us to Silver Cloud on Broadway. Once there we discovered we were actually booked at the Silver Cloud in the University District. Despite being exhausted and disgusted with the mix up and Priceline’s customer service policy, to apologize. Period. When a company takes no accountable they really have no reason to provide customer service. The Silver Cloud on Broadway, despite not even being their hotel guest, treated us well. Quickly they explained the problem. They contacted the Silver Cloud in the University District, and they offered us options to resolve our problem. Despite how tired we were, we were taken back how much they helped us. With a customer service background myself, for decades, I was impressed enough to make the quiet decision to contact the headquarters of Silver Cloud, to be treated so well and not even their hotel guest.

We checked in at the Sliver Cloud Inn, University District. I did not want to go there but that was the most reasonable decision given the hotel mix-up. By the time we checked in, barely began to unpack, the manager on shift was knocking on our door. He had been advised of the situation, listened to us, and offered real solutions that really saved our vacation. The problem was between Priceline and us but it was really Silver Cloud who took the ownership and made things right. Things would have been much different for us if not for the managers and staff at both Silver Clouds. We are more than customers of Silver Cloud but fans. We were so impressed with the seamlessness of both hotels having our best interest in their care, once I post this Trip Advisor Review I will be calling each hotel to advise them, and asking that they forwarded to their headquarters.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Cindy380,
Thank you for sharing this experience on Trip Advisor. Hospitality is the very nature of what we do and I believe we have some of the best employees in the world working for us. They all embody the spirit of hospitality and show it everyday when working with our guests - whether they are staying in our hotel or not!

I am happy we were able to help get you situated for your stay and we hope to have you back at one of our Silver Cloud Inns & Hotels locations soon! Please contact me directly if I may ever be of any direct assistance.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    312
    50
    19
    5
See reviews for
312
287
80
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The best statement for a this review -- "excellent." The hotel is extremely clean and professionally maintained. Since hotel is located about 1 mile from city center, their shuttle service was outstanding -- prompt, courteous, clean, and very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ken W,
I think the best response to your review - "thank you"! We sincerely appreciate every guest review we receive and yours was wonderful to read. I am glad you found the hotel and the staff to be great and we hope to have you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We chose this hotel as it was close to our son's house on Capitol Hill and was not disappointed. The staff was wonderful. Jimmy's on Broadway was a good place to have breakfast and a late night glass of wine. Our room faced Broadway and was quiet even on a Friday night. We will defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which was large and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiquita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I travel a ton, on and offshore and I would rate this hotel as one of my favorites. The staff was great and I happened to have meet up a large group of friends for this trip and the staff was great and so accommodating. Often hotels can be a bit stuffy about folks having fun, chatting in large groups and laughing and we didn't experience that at all. I would recommend this hotel for all.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denahinson2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchikan, Alaska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was our first stay at Silver Cloud Broadway. I had to undergo surgery at Swedish Hospital and stay for 2 weeks for outpatient visits. The Hotel is 1 block from the Swedish hospital which made it easy for my wife. The Shuttle service was excellent and always there to take me to and pick me up from appointments. The rooms are very nice and clean. Room had a large Flat screen TV with very good programming. The rooms had a mini sink/bar area with a microwave and frig. The staff were all helpful and polite. The on premises restaurant is very nice and also provides room service. The food was excellent so I never felt I was settling during the week I was hold up in my room. I would recommend this Hotel especially for anyone having to undertake Medical visits at any of the many Hospitals and Medical offices in the Downtown First Hill area of Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlindo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Arlindo M,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a Trip Advisor review from your recent stay. I was happy to read that you found the hotel comfortable and the staff helpful and polite while you were recuperating. We hope you can return again soon for a leisure visit! Best wishes on a speedy recovery.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is very close to Seattle University. There is an Ihop for breakfast just behind it.
They have a shuttle which will take you to downtown and more. It is less money and very nice.
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are very nice and clean. Have stayed there multiple times and will continue to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear BethElizabeth,

I wanted to thank you for your continued loyalty to Silver Cloud Inns & Hotels and let you know that your business is very much appreciated. Our staff works hard to ensure we provide the best possible service and accommodations and I am glad to know you will continue to stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of any future assistance!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

More affordable than hotels in the heart of downtown Seattle. Close enough to walk to downtown activities, but their free shuttle was convenient, too, and was great after a baseball game at Safeco Field. Room service breakfast was good quality and tasty and allowed us to watch the USA soccer game in the morning from our room.

Room Tip: Our room faced Broadway, but was quiet with no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JYtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,022 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,729 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing