We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Richardson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Silver Cloud Hotel and it was wonderful. The room was clean and spacious and the entire staff was great! They were all very helpful and kind. The free shuttle was awesome. We will stay at the Silver Cloud Hotel the next time we are in Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llg7127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear llg7127,
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your comments with us. So glad to read that you found both your room and the staff to be great! Our shuttle service is one of the most widely used amenity and I am glad you were able to enjoy it.

We look forward to having you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    314
    50
    19
    6
See reviews for
314
289
80
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my family and was impressed with the central location of the property. It is within steps of a grocery store, bars, and restaurants.

The room itself was a standard room with two queen beds, but was not cramped at all due to its large size and a beautiful window overlooking the neighborhood. The wet bar around the refrigerator/microwave area was great as an extra area in the morning to utilize if someone else was in the bathroom.

The hotel was approximately one mile if you would like to walk to Pike Place Market, with a nice stroll through Downtown.

A tip to save on cab fare: call ahead and schedule a van pickup near one of the light rail stations if arriving from Sea-Tac. The fare for a cab is approximately $50 but the Link rail is approximately $3 from Sea-Tac with a complimentary hotel van pickup. The van drivers were very efficient and friendly.

The front desk staff was also outstanding and helpful with every interaction I had with them.

I visit Seattle on occasion and plan to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ATraveller063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Was a very nice clean hotel, is in a good location for getting around on Capital Hill in Seattle. Very friendly staff and the room was very comfortable, nice pool, and great secured underground parking. We just left the car there and walked all over the hill. Enjoyed the many shops, restaurants and bars on the hill. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Liked the idea we were on the top floor, to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked through Priceline. There was a hotel mix up. We paid a for a town car to take us to Silver Cloud on Broadway. Once there we discovered we were actually booked at the Silver Cloud in the University District. Despite being exhausted and disgusted with the mix up and Priceline’s customer service policy, to apologize. Period. When a company takes no accountable they really have no reason to provide customer service. The Silver Cloud on Broadway, despite not even being their hotel guest, treated us well. Quickly they explained the problem. They contacted the Silver Cloud in the University District, and they offered us options to resolve our problem. Despite how tired we were, we were taken back how much they helped us. With a customer service background myself, for decades, I was impressed enough to make the quiet decision to contact the headquarters of Silver Cloud, to be treated so well and not even their hotel guest.

We checked in at the Sliver Cloud Inn, University District. I did not want to go there but that was the most reasonable decision given the hotel mix-up. By the time we checked in, barely began to unpack, the manager on shift was knocking on our door. He had been advised of the situation, listened to us, and offered real solutions that really saved our vacation. The problem was between Priceline and us but it was really Silver Cloud who took the ownership and made things right. Things would have been much different for us if not for the managers and staff at both Silver Clouds. We are more than customers of Silver Cloud but fans. We were so impressed with the seamlessness of both hotels having our best interest in their care, once I post this Trip Advisor Review I will be calling each hotel to advise them, and asking that they forwarded to their headquarters.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Cindy380,
Thank you for sharing this experience on Trip Advisor. Hospitality is the very nature of what we do and I believe we have some of the best employees in the world working for us. They all embody the spirit of hospitality and show it everyday when working with our guests - whether they are staying in our hotel or not!

I am happy we were able to help get you situated for your stay and we hope to have you back at one of our Silver Cloud Inns & Hotels locations soon! Please contact me directly if I may ever be of any direct assistance.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The best statement for a this review -- "excellent." The hotel is extremely clean and professionally maintained. Since hotel is located about 1 mile from city center, their shuttle service was outstanding -- prompt, courteous, clean, and very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ken W,
I think the best response to your review - "thank you"! We sincerely appreciate every guest review we receive and yours was wonderful to read. I am glad you found the hotel and the staff to be great and we hope to have you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We chose this hotel as it was close to our son's house on Capitol Hill and was not disappointed. The staff was wonderful. Jimmy's on Broadway was a good place to have breakfast and a late night glass of wine. Our room faced Broadway and was quiet even on a Friday night. We will defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which was large and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiquita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I travel a ton, on and offshore and I would rate this hotel as one of my favorites. The staff was great and I happened to have meet up a large group of friends for this trip and the staff was great and so accommodating. Often hotels can be a bit stuffy about folks having fun, chatting in large groups and laughing and we didn't experience that at all. I would recommend this hotel for all.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denahinson2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,038 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,732 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing