We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice, both because I had meetings on the campus of the University of Seattle, which is just across the street. I love that I can get to my meetings and in my spare time, catch a shuttle to tourist places downtown or walk to great restaurants.

Super clean rooms, comfortable beds, great showers, and the staff is professional and patient. The only thing I didn't care for was the influx of kids once the cruise ship docked. Seriously, this is a nice place, and I didn't expect to hear kids running the halls on their way to the elevator for the pool. And yes, I have children. I just wouldn't have ever thought to take them here.

I would absolutely stay here again, regardless of the noise. The capital hill district does get loud on the weekends - but in a great way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
There are newer reviews for Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Silver cloud knows how to deliver fantastic hospitality in a genuine way.
The location in Capitol Hill is fun. Lots of bars and restaurants.
The hotel overlooks the tranquil Seattle university, a private catholic school. The school has nice grounds that also serves as a park for the neighborhood.
I will be back silver cloud.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We very much enjoyed our brief stay! We only did a simple overnight after a Mariners game, but the staff made our first visit to Seattle in over a decade an extra special experience. The front desk staff was so helpful answering our questions and making suggestions, and the shuttle service to and from Safeco field was a lifesaver! Our room was nicely appointed and a relaxing place to take a rest. The answer to "Where do we stay in Seattle?" is now Silver Cloud :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Melissa M,
Brief stay or not...we are so glad you stayed with us while here for a Mariners game! We have many guests stay with us for various sporting events who take advantage of our shuttle service to the stadiums and am happy you were able to utilize it!

I was pleased to read that the staff was able to enhance your return visit to Seattle and we look forward to having you back on your next visit....although we hope you don't wait another decade to return to Seattle!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a great stay at this wonderful hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but what makes this place so great is the acommodating staff. The front desk staff couldn't be any nicer or helpful. They do whatever they can to make sure your stay is a pleasant one.

You are in walking distance to many good restaurants and they provide a shuttle service to downtown that is free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BURGESS-IN-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

First the amazing staff let us check in extremely early after we got off our cruise ship, they were friendly and extremely accommodating, comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom. Nice safe area surrounding the hotel, and the free shuttle around town was so confinement and easy. The entire experience was great and I look forward to coming back very soon

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Kile M,
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. I agree, we do have an amazing staff and am happy we were able to accommodate an early check in for you! Glad to read that you enjoyed the shuttle service as well and we look forward to your return soon!

Thanks again for staying with us!
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

NIce place to stay. Has a indoor pool for the kids to swim. Very friendly staff. Courtesy shuttle to downtown. Comfortable beds. Great restaurant on location! Free use of washer and dryer on each floor. Walking distance to shops and places to eat. Affordable prices for rooms.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Nice clean room & well appointed. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful with advice and tips for local knowledge.
Our only constructive feedback would be the front desk can get overwhelmed with phone calls and this the guests waiting at the desk often have to wait till a reservation, phone call for maintenance etc. must be answered. Not really the front desk staffs fault... Just the procedures needs to be evaluated.
We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Phil M,
Thank you for being our guest recently and completing a Trip Advisor review. I am glad that the staff was helpful and able to provide information on the local area. Thank you also for your comments regarding the telephones and the front desk agents. I will review your comments with our team to ensure we address as needed.

We look forward to having you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,133 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,703 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 102 in Seattle
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £142 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing