We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed 18 November 2008

Choose this hotel for it's location to Seattle University. A lovely safe hotel, nicely appointed with Aveda products. Really fluffy towels and comfy bed and pillows. Only drawback is front facing rooms on Broadway have siren noise from hospital down the block. Ask for a room off of Broadway if you want quiet. Breakfast was good with premium coffees/teas/hot choc. they offer hard boiled eggs for those that want protein and not just carbs. Always lots of apples at front desk to grab on way in and out of hotel. Security was great with room key needed to access floors/garage during late hours. Front desk staff very friendly, extremely clean rooms & common areas. Easy to get to & from Fwy. Charge for parking garage ($16) but secured lot & lots of parking. I felt it was a fair charge. Did not use shuttle service but saw others utilizing it. Would definitely stay at this location or chain again!

  • Liked — Very clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Room Fan couldn't drown out siren noise
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    302
    49
    17
    5
See reviews for
297
271
77
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2008

The Silver Cloud Broadway was a great place to stay during our 2-day visit to Seattle. The staff was friendly and provided good directions and tips on things to do around town. There is a good free breakfast at the restaurant next door and fresh fruit is available at the front desk for free all day.

Our room was spacious, with a view of the community outside. There was a little fridge and the bathroom was large. The rooms were very clean and well-maintained.

Though, there is not much going on in the neighborhood, the hotel is a short walk from some restaurants. Nearby is a friendly gay area of town with some cute shops and cafes that were occupied by gay and straight clients.

If you don't mind walking for 15-20 minutes, the city center is a pleasant walk. We really enjoyed walking around Seattle. But, if you are not inclined to walk, the hotel has a free shuttle service which we did not use.

The hotel has parking, a pool and hot tub. No complaints on this hotel. I would probably stay here again.

  • Liked — low rate, free wi-fi, big rooms
  • Disliked — location slightly far from main attractions
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kellygobraugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2008

Silver Cloud Broadway is a very nice hotel! The rooms were great, beds comfortable, bathroom very clean. The little fridge, sink and microwave in the room were a nice convenience. A grocery store is just down the block. The breakfast was delicious every morning -so many choices!! I was stuffed each day. The location is pretty good, about a 10 minute walk to the convention center. Buses in Seattle are pretty easy to figure out also. The fitness center is small, but good for a quick AM workout. The pool was a bit chilly, but also good. I would definitely come back here again and recommend to all!

  • Liked — Buffet Breakfast
  • Disliked — Wish it was a tiny bit closer to the downtown action
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MarylandLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern WA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

My husband, 12 year old son and I went to Seattle for the weekend to have fun. We stayed three nights at the S.C. on Broadway. It is a bit out of walking distance of the downtown attractions but the complimentary shuttle is easy to use. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the decor was upscale from the box hotels. The rates were the same as the Holiday Inn or Travelodge but the feel was more elegant. The breakfast buffet is pretty basic; cereal, bagels, waffles; that type of stuff. We paid for parking in the underground garage but that's standard in the downtown area.

The room was your basic two queens room with a comfy reading chair and ottoman and a well appointed desk. We were able to use wireless internet with our laptop for no additional fee. There is a large flat screen tv which is much nicer than a typical unit that takes a lot of space. The small things were nice; the hangers come off the rod. The towels are softer than your usual box hotel. There is a complimentary laundry room on each floor. The beds were super comfy. We didn't use the pool and spa but the area was clean. I used the small gym; it was unremarkable but does have a tv.

We ordered dinner from room service (from the Cayenne Grille downstairs) and it was prompt and yummy. My Captain and Coke was just right and a at good price.

We'll definitely stay again. I'm not sure what it is about the S.C.; it's not a remarkable hotel in any one area but the atmosphere and staff make you feel comfortable and just a bit pampered.

Our son loved the hotel and highly recommends it, also.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed!
  • Disliked — Swimming pool in basement (although it is a nice pool).
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SmallTownMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2008

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and we found it excellent! We booked it after reading other good reviews on TripAdvisor and we wanted to confirm what a great hotel it is. The staff were so friendly, knowledgeable about how to get to places - they even printed out info sheets detailing which bus to catch and which bus to transfer to when we asked for places to visit outside of their free shuttle service. We used their FREE shuttle quite a bit as we did not rent a vehicle during our stay. Our bedroom was a good size - especially for 4 of us living out of suitcases. It was close to a convenient grocery store for stocking your fridge (room has mini fridge and microwave). FREE breakfast in their restaurant was really good (waffles, boiled eggs that you could microwave, muffins, cereal and bagels, etc). I agree with many others here - the combination of free breakfast, free internet and a free shuttle service to key places in town make this hotel PERFECT.

  • Liked — Hard to choose - free breakfast is convenient and helps cut travel costs AND free shuttle service
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerfromPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

We had a great stay at the Silver Cloud Hotel on Broadway at Madison. Having lived in the neighborhood before moving away, we didn't know what to expect from this hotel in a neighborhood underserved by hotels. We were very pleased with our stay. Our room, located on the top of six floors was of decent size with a king size bed. The wall-mounted flat screen TV was great. Although we didn't use it, the hotel has a pool and fitness center in the basement. Also included with the rate is a continental breakfast which we never saw as we had morning meetings during the entire stay.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room Service Ended at 10pm
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sundinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
171 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2008

We found this an excellent base for a few days of touring. Hotel staff were great, room was large and comfortable, with a large bar area for arranging refreshments. (Also a convenient grocery store about two blocks away for stocking your fridge.) Breakfast in adjacent restaurant was fine, we were directed to an excellent restaurant a few blocks away for dinner, and there are casual college-neighborhood eating places nearby on Broadway. What was unbeatable, however, was the combination of free breakfast, free internet, free parking in the garage, and a free shuttle service to take you to and from the most popular tourist points in town.

  • Liked — Free services added so much value
  • Disliked — Some noise from nearby streets
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,553 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,971 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing