We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Downtown Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Large, beautiful rooms. Service was excellent. The location is within walking distance of so much in Seattle. Only negative was that the bar staff was overwhelmed when our group of 10 came in for drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,595 - 2,601 of 3,132 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here in April for 3 nights, checked out for 1 night, then checked back in for another 3 nights. During our first three nights, our room was spacious with a newly renovated bathroom and large living area. The hotel is in a great location in downtown Seattle and the staff was very helpful in directing us about town. When we checked back in, however, we were checked into one of the old rooms, which was smaller and very disappointing compared to our first room. We called the front desk to ask to be transferred to another updated suite, and they accommodated us immediately. What great service! And what a difference in rooms! The complimentary breakfast each morning was amazing - just be sure to ask what is included in the complimentary breakfast and don't order beyond that if you're on a budget because they charge you an arm and a leg for the extras ($7 for a grapefruit!!)...but overall our stay was excellent and would definitely go back if we have to go to Seattle again in the future. Also, we took advantage of the pool, hot tub, and gym and that was very nice. Great to work out in the freezing weather and they had an excellent massage therapist for a reasonable price too.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Hotel is well located, in downtown Seattle and has a good and helpfull staff, worth the price. i would return with no doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popskunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

we stayed at the Fairmont Christmas eve. The hotel was quiet but the service was first rate. The location was excellent and central o everything close to the stadium as we were therento see the Seahawks. Had the Christmas buffet at the Georgian restaurant which was half buffet half ala carte. It was truly great and the service again was top notch. Upon checking out the the valet placed chocolate chip cookies on the seat for the drive . A very nice touch. Top hotel in Seattle .

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigGNorthVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I am a fan of Fairmont properties and this one did not let us down. It is in a great location within walking distance to the market and all the various shopping, restaurants and theatres downtown. We upgraded to a suite which was larger than expected. The fitness area isn’t huge but has nice equipment and also has a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. We ate dinner at The Georgian and highly recommend it for a formal dinner. Room service breakfast was prompt and good quality. The in room Keurig coffee machine was a nice touch. The hotel lobby and the Georgian restaurant both have old world charm with huge chandeliers and very high ceilings. Overall a very nice atmosphere right in the heart of the city. We arrived by car in the middle of a rain storm and rush hour traffic with many one way streets, so we just used valet parking ($39/day) as it wasn’t clear where the self park was. I have stayed at several hotels downtown and will be coming back to this one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I wonder sometimes why I review some hotels on TP and not others. I have stayed in hundreds of other hotels - with no reviews...depends on my mood I guess, and if the hotel left an impression or not..good or bad.

Just got back yesterday and stayed in a king suite. Room was fine and good. It and the hotel have that 1920's grand railroad heyday motif/vibe. It worked. The room was spacious, nicely decorated, flat screens etc., BUT no in room cofee makers!

The service, as you would want was superlative. Very , very good! The staff actually do care. Will recommend and go back.

The room service, and pool were highlights.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We love staying at the Fairmont Olympic. This year we stayed during the holidays. The decorations at the hotel were beautiful, beyond compare to other hotels. The Teddy Bear Suite was a great place for children and adults alike.

The accommodations were excellent as usual. The bed wonderful, the room spotless, etc. We especially enjoy the little extra touches of bottled water and turn down service. You couldn't ask for anything to be better. Even though everything is great, what makes the Fairmont the best place to stay is the staff. Everyone is polite, helpful, and pleasant. When taking our pup outside in the middle of the night the bell man offered assistance and conversation. Wouldn't want to stay any place else in Seattle.

The on-site seafood restaurant, Shuckers, offers fabulous food at fairly reasonable prices. Great oysters, salmon, scallops, etc. with friendly service from bartender and waiters. We went there four times during our stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaddyCakeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,219 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,091 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 104 in Seattle
1,602 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £174 - £453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing