We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Me and my friends stayed here while attending a convention because it was very close by and we got a deal through the convention. We had a great stay and the staff were very friendly, there were always staff around to help. The room was also very clean and nice. The only thing we didn't like was the beds were kind of small, which was fine for me and my bf but not so much for our other two friends. Also stuff was kind of expensive but that is to be expected when staying at a nicer hotel. I was really glad to have stayed here though and be in such a cool building, i would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,352 - 2,358 of 3,130 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

The Seattle Fairmont Olympic has well-appointed suites, excellent dining and shopping options, and boasts impeccable service at every level. It's convenient location is walking-distance from Westlake Center, the Pike Street Market, and the downtown business area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DennisClark, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Jeevis, Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and found the location convenient. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Another wonderful stay at the Seattle Fairmont Olympic. The service is the best I have ever had anywhere. The staff is helpful and they are prompt. Our room service was never late or early just right on time. The meals brought to our room were always very, very good.
The Fairmont is one of the few hotels, possibly the only one in downtown Seattle that has a few smoking rooms. I know it's not healthy but there are still smokers out there and they deserve the same respect as you and me. (I don't smoke) a family member does. Great location to everything. Can't say enough good.

Room Tip: I don't know I have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel in Seattle, WA is a great place to come just to unwind for a night and a day. Our stay there was just what the doctor ordered. My husband and I just got back from spending the weekend there. I felt like I was gone for days. The hotel is opulent (think Victorian times). The Happy Hour in the Terrace Lounge was a big treat. Breakfast in The Georgian on Sunday morning was excellent. Service in this hotel is top notch. They really want to please. The staff made us feel like VIPs. When the valet brought us our car, we noticed a little white bag on the seat which contained two chocolate chip cookies and two small cartons of milk in it -- a snack for the trip home. Also, they seem to have a nice arrangement with Cutter's Restaurant. The hotel arranged for Cutter's to pick us up for dinner (drop off back at the hotel as well after dinner), and upon arrival at the restaurant, we were immediately seated at a great table. This was during the restaurants rush hour. We did not have a previous reservation. We were even given a complimentary appetizer of crab dip. By the way -- do not come to Seattle if you're trying to watch your weight. Just forget about it for the weekend. Kick back and enjoy yourself. You can jump back on your calorie counting when you get back home. What a wonderful weekend indeed. Oh, one last plus. We were asked what newspapers we liked. The Sunday New York Times was at our door when we woke up. Nice touch!

Room Tip: Eleventh Floor (top floor) is super quiet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeachesLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DennisClark, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

PeachesLosAngeles, thank you for your very kind comments. Our staff loves it when they create a memory for a guest. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and that our concierge was able to assist in your experience. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Fairmont is beautiful, historic building that has a real"wow" factor as you enter.
The overall experence does not disappoint. The old Georgian period decor carries over to the rooms and the rest of the hotel but modern upgrades make it a great choice for business people as well. The pool, spa, and workout area are first rate.
The room was absolutely great with super beds and a great bathroom etc.
The staff are very friendly and helpfull with the ability to meet your needs in any area.
We liked the district the hotel was in too. There are alot of restaurants and things to see within
walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brlwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is a very nicely restored hotel that is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

It appears to have undergone a recent updating of the rooms.

We like historic and restored places like this and we realize that they come with their own unique characteristics.

In this case everything worked fine and everything was on par with a 4 star hotel. As you would imagine, it is priced accordingly.

The service was fine we enjoyed using this location as our HQ while we were in town.

I would stay here again if I had business downtown.

We chose to dine out of the main hotel so I cannot comment on their Georgian Restaurant, but we did try Shucker's their other pub style restaurant that can be accessed from the hotel or from the street. Shucker's was a huge disappointment but I will reserve comment on that until I get time to do an individual review on them.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBVPHASE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DennisClark, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

MBVPHASE6, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotels location and character. Historic hotels have their own kind of charm and it is rewarding when our guests share their own appreciation. Shucker's is such a favorite of so many guests, I am concerned that your experience was something other than memborable. We look forward to your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve on what we do. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

this is my favorite hotel in seattle. the service is top notch and the whole place is spotless. i much prefer the location of the fairmont to a lot of the higher-ranked seattle hotels (i have also stayed at inn at the market and alexis). in my opinion, the whole 1st avenue scene is very...well...homeless. what i mean is that there are a lot of bums hanging around that whole strip all the time. the fairmont is close to a couple of really nice restaurants (purple, capital grille) that are worth checking out. but i must say, if you don't feel like going out, the fairmont has the 2nd best room service food (1st being st. martins lane hotel, london) that i have ever had in my life.

our room itself was very big and nicely furnished. the bathroom was spacious and fixtures, etc. all looked very new. the bed was huge and really comfortable. for those comparison shopping, know that our higher-priced room at inn at the market was about a third of the size of our fairmont room and not nearly as comfortable or nicely decorated.

the staff at the fairmont was so friendly and truly made us feel at home. we were upgraded upon arrival (which is always a nice surprise when you book on a travel website instead of through the hotel). the night before we were leaving, the hotel put a note under our door indicating that there was an impending snowstorm expected overnight and that we should allot extra travel time to get to the airport. this was much appreciated as we were unaware of the storm and had to make it to a 6:00am flight. i think this is really impressive and it is very much indicative of the considerate and personalized service that we received throughout our stay.

i do not plan on staying anywhere but fairmont on future trips to seattle!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guest81256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,220 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,090 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 104 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £174 - £453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Splitty, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing