We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Nearby Hotels
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (3,309)
Filter reviews
3,309 results
Traveller rating
2,158
792
223
86
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,158
792
223
86
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian roomgeorgian restaurantpresident's clubshuckers restaurantan executive suitebeautiful hotelhealth clubroom servicefour seasonsconcierge desklobby barpike place marketcar servicefitness centercorner roomthe location is perfectstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
2,150 - 2,155 of 3,309 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have been coming here for as long as I can remember. It is one of my favorite hotels. The property have remained elegant, classy & known for their impeccable service, even throughout the changes in ownership. It is a gem in Seattle & I highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel to go and see the PINK concert. Starting with the good. The staff were great. Friendly and helpful. However they could relax a little. The courtesy car....nice touch, but that's where it ends. The hotel is starting to show it's age. We upgraded our room and wish we hadn't. Super noisy. Sounded like our windows were open all the time. Also for being such a high end hotel the rugs were looking all worn out and dirty. Our rooms were only serviced twice in the 5 day stay. When we mentioned to the front desk about the noisy rooms we were told its the way it is downtown. A little compensation would have been nice for poor night sleeps. There are also not alot of restaurants close by for breakfast. Spending $65 on the hotel breakfast is crazy!! Would I stay here again or recommend it. Absolutely not.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kellytorrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is a beautiful place to stay...our suite was very nice with a separate living room and a huge bathroom...the bed was very comfy...We had a view of the water and part of the Pike Place Market (sign, anyway)..I would highly recommend staying here...the staff is always very courteous and call you by name...they are always there for directions or suggestions...the concierge was very helpful in attaining a car for us to sight see some more....the health club is beautiful and the staff there also extremely accomodating...

Room Tip: Our room was on the 11th floor, so we had a nice view of the waterfront...when the fog wasn't in the way!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheridanGreymare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have stayed at this property (literally) more than 100 times over the past 10 years, and there are many reasons I keep on coming back. #1) Staff - low turnover. Every employee is a true professional and many have been there over a decade. The employees are competent but not over-eager. Welcoming and warm. #2) Location - center of most everything you want to do downtown...and if it is too far to walk, take the hotel car service.
#3) Rooms - elegant, spotless, big wonderful bathrooms with lots of counter space and comfy beds. More classic than modern, tastefully done. #4)Property- Eat at Shuckers and have a drink at the Terrace Bar and you will sacrifice nothing for staying on site. Great work out room with ample machines, pool, outdoor deck, weight rooms and fully equipped locker rooms. In a decade of stays, I have always been impressed by this warm and graceful property. If you need over-the-top chic with attitude and arrogance, this is not your place. If you want to experience understated elegance and quintessential hospitality.. stay here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank pdxhurdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four days while attending a conference in Seattle. We will definitely stay here again and here's the Pro/Con list for this hotel:

1. Pro

- Staff
One word: amazing. My husband and I went for a run in the morning and when we returned the valet and door guys had two bottles of water and two towels for us. It was such a thoughtful gesture that they had taken the time to procure the items in our absence and have them ready for our return. Considering we had just run up several hills to get back to the hotel, it was the perfect cap to the workout.

- Food/Beverage
The Terrace bar makes a killer gin martini and breakfast in the main restaurant is flawless.

- Location
The location is perfect access to the conference center and Pike's Market. Do bring flat shoes, those hills are no joke.

2. Cons:

- Really minor things, but here they are: (i) the bathroom (at least the room we stayed in) did not have a separate tub and shower; and (ii) our room did not get cleaned one day, but once told, the staff jumped on it and remedied the situation.

I would book it again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a higher room so you don't hear street noise (this goes for every hotel in downtown Seattle) and try out the little Parisian coffee shop in the LL level. They have wonderful breakfast options if you are on-the-go.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aparr1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews