We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute perfection!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel is our absolute favorite place to stay whenever we're in Seattle. Rooms are luxurious and well-appointed and hotel personnel is friendly, well-trained and attentive to your every need. I always feel pampered whenever I stay here. An added plus is that many major attractions (Pike Place Market), great restaurants and boutiques (including the flagship Nordstrom store) are all within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,788
    685
    193
    77
    40
See reviews for
588
1,025
140
662
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

So I don't normally stay in 5 star hotels. I must say you get what you pay for with this one though. It was lovely. The bed was absolutely divine. If you have a 3rd person try to book a 2 beds. The pullout was not comfortable unfortunately. The bathroom was clean and luxurious. The toiletries were simply divine. The one thing I do hate about 4-5 stars is that almost all the extras cost. Wifi isn't included and not with the cost when it's free almost everywhere. Parking is expectedly not included it is downtown after all. I would definitely stay here again in the beautiful hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank j0squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

stayed 3 nights in feb. hotel location is goos. only 10 minutes walk to water. sit down in a restaurant, the view was nice.

tried breakfast and dinner at hotel restaurant. breakfast was good, food quanlity is excellent, a bit pricy though. do not order burger, it was bad. should tried seafood.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Max Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of an event I was attending in Seattle, I had a deluxe king suite that even though it was nice , for the price I paid per night, the décor was lacking, the 80's called and want their style back kind of a deal, the carpet seamed so old it was decolorized and did not look elegant nor inviting to walk barefoot, the bathroom was big and had a nice tub. I did love the toiletries, they were definitely the best I have had at any hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colombianfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I got to stay here for three nights recently while I attended a convention at the convention center. It was a great experience: the room was lovely, quiet and well appointed. The staff were attentive, professional and consistently nice. Housekeeping was non-intrusive. Room service was exactly on time every morning. It is old world charm and old style class. I loved it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience.

We hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future during another convention or for a Seattle vacation.

Kind regards,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a VERY nice hotel. Our room, which was actually a suite, had a lot of high end amenities like bathrobes, a digital scale, keurig coffeemaker, and 2 flat screens. Very spacious bathroom and closet. The furnishings seemed a tad dated for the price range but everything was spotless and comfortable. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Location is a block from light rail (easy to and from airport), a few blocks from Pike Place Market, short walk to convention center, Pioneer Square area and a short cab ride to the Capitol Hill area. Tons to see and do nearby. The hotel is in a busy area and there was a lot of traffic noise and sirens, etc, but that is really the only problem we encountered.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Desk and service staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable as it should be. Lots of room extras - Keurig, bath wear, umbrella, shoe shine service. Lobby/lounge was relaxing, good meet-up spot. Used gym a couple of times, machines were well-maintained and modern. Loved central downtown location, close to Pike Market, Monorail, great food/drink. Noon check-out made for less stress getting to the airport. Enjoyed my business stay, will definitely book again next time I'm in Seattle!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kcarollo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient and our amenities to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle for your next business or leisure trip.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Property: The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing