We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seattle Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Seattle Hotel”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here just one night while on business. Lobby is beautiful. My room was pretty large. Bathroom not so big. Room was very nice. Service was good. I had room service breakfast. It was pretty quick and was good. Internet is free if you are Fairmont President Club member. Parking (valet) was $47. ouch. Location is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffS_from_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to comment on your experience. We are always striving to provide outstanding service, so I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,925
    721
    202
    77
    43
See reviews for
629
1,092
147
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I began a two week road trip down the pacific coast highway and stayed at the Fairmont's in Seattle, San Francisco and Los Angeles and all were remarkable. Unfortunately many of the cities we visited didn't have Fairmont's and they were often more costly and never as nice. That's why we will continuer going to a Fairmont whenever possible!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I sincerely appreciate the kind words that you shared about your experience here and at our sister properties in San Francisco and Santa Monica. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you enjoyed your road trip overall.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I arrived at the hotel around 4.30pm. Check in was completed by the front desk in barely a couple of minutes, the staff is very professional and helpful. The room was impeccable, I stayed in a Deluxe King room for the first time, I usually stay in a Standard King but the extra was completely worth it, I got a bit of a sea view, the room had plenty of space and everything was up to the hotel star rating. The following morning, check out only took a minute and I was on my way. Again, the front desk staff was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and I look forward to staying there again myself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for once again being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests let us know they are pleased. We pride ourselves on the timeliness of our check-in and check-out service, and would like to invite you to experience an even more rapid check-in and check-out by joining our Fairmont President's Club. This complimentary service provides you with curbside check-in, where you may just pick up your keys from the doorman and go directly to your guest room. You also have the opportunity to take advantage of express check-out options, along with many other complimentary benefits after creating your profile at fairmont.com/fpc.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Safe, clean and good value for business traveler. Great location in business section of downtown. Pleasant customer service and attitude. Beautiful entrance to classic designed hotel. Modern fitness/pool area with attendant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your business travel needs and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one, and I sincerely appreciate your comments about our service, convenient location, and amenities. We hope that we may welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Fairmont Olympia in Feb 2014. We stayed four nights while visiting our son. It has a great location but even better is that you feel special when staying at this hotel. From the entrance, to the large lobby, the large rooms and the service from the concierge. It is a short block from the LRT station and about 4 blocks to Pike Place Market. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PF_flyer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we could make you feel special. It is very rewarding when our guests let us know they are pleased.

I hope that we may welcome you back and see you here again the next time you come to visit your son.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed in a small suite in this hotel with great amenities - a strong plus was the good workout area and pool. The location of this hotel really can't be beat - I would recommend the Fairmont Olympic to anyone doing business or just sightseeing in downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I sincerely appreciate your recommendation and am glad to read that you enjoyed our fitness facility, location, and your stay overall.

We look forward to welcoming you back and seeing you here again soon.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We do a lot of traveling both for business and pleasure and the Fairmont Olympic is by far one of our favorite hotels in North America. We have stayed at the Fairmont several times in the last few years and it is always a consistenly satisfying stay. The staff are always courteous and delightful to deal with. Even when we arrive on motorcycles (as we have done a few times including this last visit), the staff are always happy to greet us. The concierge could not be more helpful. They not only assisted us with booking dinners, theatre tickets and outings, they also took the time to follow up to make sure our experience was satisfying and pleasurable. The pool, fitness room and sauna are always clean and the perfect place to unwind. The room again was spotless and elegant as always. The food is exceptional. It is always a pleasurable experience in Seattle when we stay at the Fairmont and we have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,041 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Property: The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing