We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,313)
Filter reviews
3,313 results
Traveller rating
2,162
792
223
87
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,162
792
223
87
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian roomgeorgian restaurantpresident's clubshuckers restaurantan executive suitebeautiful hotelhealth clubroom servicefour seasonsconcierge desklobby barpike place marketcar servicefitness centercorner roomthe location is perfectstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
1,971 - 1,976 of 3,313 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A lovely hotel with very good service. An escalator was not working the entire weekend we were there - this seemed far too long to be out of order particularly with events taking place in the hotel. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great hotel, centrally located. Many attractions are within walking distance. Restaurant Shuckers in the hotel ,good seafood. Belle Epicurean Cafe in the hotel, great for breakfast. Room service was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lorenzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Olympic is not as ornate or as large as some Fairmont properties but has classic charm and an intimate lobby. The staff is friendly, very convenient location, adequate accommodations, traditional room decor but a bit dated, comfortable bed, we had no view, in room Kreurig coffee. Wi-Fi should be free, no strings attached. Ate dinner at The Georgian - lovely dining room, the service was fine, looked forward to trying the tasting menu with wine pairings. It sounded a lot better reading the menu than it tasted, the food was mediocre and the wines were really disappointing - sub-par, even considering the modest price, wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad to read that you did find some aspects of your stay convenient and enjoyable, but hope that you accept my apologies for any disappointment you experienced while dining with us. I assure you that your experience is not the standard to which we aspire, nor which our guests have come to expect. If time permits, we would really appreciate further feedback regarding your dining experience and kindly ask that you contact our Food and Beverage Director at jason.cairns@fairmont.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is my favorite place to stay in Seattle. Excellent location, outstanding service, good rooms, and overall just plain comfortable. I've never had a problem at this hotel and have found it to be a good jumping off point for walking around in Seattle. A nice walk from there to the Space Needle and back for example is about two miles so it's nice and healthy :) Don't like walking? There's a pool in the hotel. The only "fixit" I can think of is that the rooms could use some modernizing. The rose and flower motif does make one think of grandmas house.

Room Tip: Rooms on University seem to be quieter as it's not as busy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingGofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location with amazing service. The rooms are elegant and large. Roof top honey is a must to try, as is the piano bar. Easy check in at Valet services allowed our stay to start sooner. Will always try to stay at the Fairmont Olympic when in Seattle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shamira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews