We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Fairmont Olympic Seattle is beautiful with very comfortable beds and highly appointed rooms. If I return to Seattle, I plan to stay again. Valet parking is pricy, not sure that was worth the price. The hotel is convenient to the monorail system (just a few block walk), close to Pike markets and a nice location for visiting the Space Needle. Very lovely start to a nice vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZtwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that we could help you get your vacation off to a nice start and that you found our location to be convenient for experiencing the best of downtown. I hope that we may welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,835 - 1,841 of 3,222 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very Nice Hotel....World Class.....Hospitality at its highest......Comfortable. The staff were very helpful and "at our service". Everything was very clean. The location is great in Seattle...close to everything including the 5th Avenue Theater. Every time we walked up to the doors to enter the Hotel we had a good feeling. We expected and received Quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for including us in your special occasion. I sincerely appreciate your comments and kind words about our staff, and am glad that you found our location to be convenient for enjoying the city during your honeymoon. It is very nice to read that you experienced a good feeling every time you walked up to our doors. We hope that we may be your hotel of choice when visiting Seattle again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Congratulations and best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel itself is an old beauty but has been given some modern updates.
The entire staff was most accommodating.The restaurants in the hotel were terrific.
The indoor pool and gym couldn’t be better
The only Little complaint was the Height of the Toilets..They were very Low.
The check in and check out was fast and easy
The rooms are awesome; large with plenty of space
My wife and I loved it

Room Tip: Use your Amex card and get $100 towards diner and $28 each person towards breakfast We were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I appreciate your comments and your feedback, and am glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. It is always rewarding when our guests let us know they are pleased. We hope that we may welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

When my wife and I refused to honor a reservation at the Hilton a block away because of major construction at the Hilton, we walked to the Fairmont to see if the had a vacancy. They did but only for two nights. We took it and hoped a third night would become available for our last night in Seattle before traveling home. It did! One of the bellmen took a luggage cart and went to the Hilton with me and retrieved our luggage. So far a great experience at the Fairmont that followed an unbelievably bad experience at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am very glad to read that we could be of assistance and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we may be your first choice when visiting again in the future. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your wife back soon.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Fairmont Olympic looks to be recently renovated. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom had the best lighting I have seen in a hotel. The service is outstanding. I gave the hotel only 4 stars since the room only had one chair leaving me to sit on the bed to watch the tv. One great plus is your room is quiet, so you can't hear your neighbors for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is really elegant, when you enter the lobby you feel like you've stepped back in time to English teas and lavish ballrooms. Its close to everything in downtown Seattle, making it a great location.

Everything is well laid out and my first impressions stepping into the room was great. On the down side I dont think room service was that great and I do believe that the breakfast is overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiag857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairmont for a wedding party and the device was amazing. From the moment we pulled up to the valet to the moment the valet brought us our vehicle to depart our stay was incredible. Check in was quick and friendly, our room was spacious and well appointed and the beds and bedding were delightful. All of the staff we encounter were helpful and professional. We were informed at arrival that the following day a parade would be taking place and gave us information on how valet services would be affected there was also a letter in our room informing us of the changes. We were even given milk and fresh cookies as well as water as we departed. I would highly recommend a stay at the Fairmont!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank momlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, from beginning to end. We are always striving for excellence and personal service and it is very rewarding when our guest take the time to let us know they are pleased. I hope that we may welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 105 in Seattle
2,126 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 105 in Seattle
2,354 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £184 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing