We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable beds ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Beautiful hotel. The rooms are huge and large bathrooms with all the comforts of being away from home! The windows open for cool fresh air while sleeping. Everyone who works there is helpful and courteous. It's in a great downtown Seattle location and convenient to walk everywhere. The lynx line is a block away to get you to the football and baseball stadium in 10 minutes and the monorail station is a 10 minute walk to get to the Space Needle...the history of the hotel is interesting and is well documented downstairs in pictures and newspapers...great place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovbeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,825 - 1,831 of 3,222 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

You cant really expect anything else with Fairmont but excellence. Great location, wonderful staff, beautiful amenities, gorgeous room, soft bed etc etc. Food and rooms are a bit pricier but I am a Fairmont Presidents Club member which is worth it for Free wifi and accelerated check in. Free Milk and cookies for kids delivered by room service, we only paid $30/night to upgrade to an executive suite (well worth it if you are travelling with a 5 year old). The hotel arranged a babysitter for us on night 2 and our little guy adored her - she was wonderful and the hotel took care of it all (they just billed it to the room) plus the price was reasonable. Gym and pool were excellent and fully equipped. The only issue I may have had was that the hotel was full of conferences and a lot of the bigger sitting rooms were barred off for these conferences. But since this didn't impact my stay that much it was no problem - It just brought down the tone of the hotel a bit to see people waving placards and sitting at tables in the lobby. But once again this did not affect our stay.

Room Tip: Go for an executive suite if they have one and if the price is right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for being our loyal guest and for taking the time to write. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities provided to you as a club member. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests let us know they are pleased. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ideally located close to Pike Place, great dining and shopping and other attractions within an easy walk. Beautiful and elegant facility with 2 truly fine restaurants. No reason not to stay here if you are in Seattle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank JEB-PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I just stayed here for two nights on vacation. The location of this hotel is in the retail/business district and just blocks away from theater, Pikes Market and other major Seattle attractions. The hotel check-in process went smoothly - as we notified the front desk that we were there very early and they quickly said that they would look to alert the housekeeping team and put a "rush" on our room. We were there VERY early (like 9 am for a 3 pm check-in time) and they were very accommodating. They took our luggage and we went to dine in the Georgian Restaurant for brunch. After brunch we checked back with the front desk to see what the status of the room was and they said it wasn't ready yet. About 15 minutes later as we were trying to find a spot in the gracious lobby area to sit and read - we were approached by the front desk attendant by name with our keys and she told us that the luggage was on the way to our room. The room itself is sort of like "grandma's house" décor -- if modern luxury is your thing - this definitely will not be your thing. There are other hotels nearby that definitely focus on the more modern décor. The room was large and had a separate seating area with sofa and chairs and the internet is free for Fairmont President's Club members - so I would encourage those that are staying to sign up. The internet was not very fast though - which was one minor annoyance - but it was free and we were on vacation so definitely not a huge deal. The amenities are Le Labo Rose - which is awesome and a well, curated touch. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a great location near many things to do in Seattle with superb service. The bartenders at the lobby bar / terrace are extremely experienced and friendly and the front door personnel are unbelievably helpful and friendly too - - along with the service staff that greeted us every morning as they passed us on the hallways.

Overall - I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amybojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This stately older hotel has been beautifully updated to make rooms more comfortable without giving up the charm of the public areas. Service from the doorman to the wait staff was uniformly excellent. The best part of the hotel was the fitness center and pool area. Absolutely the best equipped and most comfortable I have ever enjoyed. The fitness center is well stocked with cardio machines, weights (starting at 2.5 pounds, thank you!), balls, mats, massage rollers, and headphones. There is a comfortable locker room for changing and showering. You can relax with coffee and the Wall Street Journal when you are finished working out. The doorman seems to be everyone's best friend, and the concierge staff always was able to book us in at sold out restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our recent updates to our fitness center. I also sincerely appreciate your kind comments about our staff and they were of service. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests let us know they are pleased. We hope that we may welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have visited many Fairmont Hotels and Resorts, this one is the second time for us and it is more special every time. The minute you come to the front of the hotel the staff make you feel so special and welcome. The lobby is fantastic marble floors, excellent furniture, flowers everywhere, and so clean and everything in place. The rooms are very, very well appointed with everything you need and more, and the we get to the restaurants-----Shuckers, is out of this world good. The seafood is outstanding as is the service and decor, really a great restaurant. The Georgian is also very nice for a elegant dinner with someone special, the room is gorgeous, High ceilings , chandeliers, flowers and seating arrangements. The spa facilities , again are unbelievable , lovely hot tub, great pool, sauna and more.
This is with out a doubt the cleanest, beautiful, best appointed hotel in Seattle

Room Tip: Book early as the hotel is very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 281bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for once again being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am very glad to read that your second experience here was a special one and that you enjoyed your stay and dining experiences. I sincerely appreciate you sharing your comments. We take pride in our cleanliness and service and it is very rewarding when our guests let us know that they are pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Loved the Stay. Could not have been better!!!
The Staff was very helpful and friendly and the ease of checking in and out were very quick and easy.
When I am in Downtown Seattle this is my hotel of choice.
Thanks to the staff

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Seattle. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and have taken steps to make the check-in and check-out experiences even more efficient for our guests, so it is very rewarding when our guests let us know they are pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back to the city and seeing you here again soon.

Kind regards,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,126 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 105 in Seattle
2,354 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £183 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing