We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fairmont olympic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fairmont olympic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

had a great experience hotel was beautiful service was excellent location was central to our places we wanted to visit . the courtesy shuttle was an added bonus we never had to wait more than 3 minutes to take us to our destination and no longer than ten minutes for pick up

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Joan,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,788
    685
    193
    77
    40
See reviews for
588
1,025
140
662
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Fairmount Olympic is definitely top of the line with very helpful friendly staff.The room had every ammenity that one could want. The only draw back for me is that I cannot step over the side rim of a tub to take a shower

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Eleanor,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased.

As for your mention of our bathtub's side rim, next time you stay with us, please feel free to call ahead and request one of our "fully accessible rooms." These are rooms 243 and 245, they both have easily accessible showers.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Fairmont is a very nice and accomodating hotel located in the center of Seattle. I stay here often and enjoy the nice rooms and there very nice gymnasium. The staff are very accomodating and have nice bar lounge area as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Michael,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that you continue to choose our hotel when you visit Seattle. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests, especially returning and regular visitors, take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great fairmont service as usual. Rooms are nice and clean, but the decoration is starting to be on the borders of dated for todays tastes, i dont mind it, but if you like the modern feel like say an hotel w, then you may not like it as much.
Service exceptional this is what fairmont hotels are good for in my opinion. Spa and gym was great to start the day. And the lobby bar staff was kind and helpful. Peopke may consider thus place for business discussion or meetings as i did.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great location, superb staff throughout Hotel, especially in the lobby bar. Have stayed here multiple times through out the past, and enjoy it every time without fail. Everything with our stay(s) runs so smoothly to valet, front desk and beyond. The rooms are well appointed, comfy beds, big bathrooms and a spacious room to be sure. Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montana43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Montana,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that you continue to choose our hotel when you stay in Seattle. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests, especially returning guests, take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is awesome and located downtown. It is walking distance to the Pike's Market and many excellent restaurants. The staff was very inviting and the rooms spacious. It was very quiet in the rooms and the lobby was very comfortable and active. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Michael,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your birthday. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and we appreciate your kind words. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

A fantastic hotel. The pearl is the Georgian room. I marvel at the plaster so much, sometimes I forget to eat. The staff are always pleasant and courteous. I have stayed there multiple times and have never been disappointed. It is expensive, but who cares when one receives value for money. It is the original site of the University of Washington, that adds a historic slant.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing west on the highest floor, then you will have a good view of the puget soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello ML,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Property: The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels and Southall Travel so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing