We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Evverything one could hope for in an exclusive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Evverything one could hope for in an exclusive hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were treated as value guests, from the door men and valets to the people operating the front desk. Porters arrived immediately to offer their assistance for all of our needs. the hotel is stunning in an old world way with excellent decor that is fitting to a "grande olde dame" of the city. the rooms were large and comfortable. The stay was well worth the money

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanManDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good Morning Dan,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,838
    696
    196
    77
    40
See reviews for
598
1,049
142
685
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel has and excellent location, very attentive staff and attention to detail second to none. We had a very enjoyable stay. I would definately recomment this hotel for those visiting Seatle and area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank WendyStrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Wendy,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that you and your family's stay was an enjoyable one. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed overnight while traveling on business. It's very well located - I could walk to everything I needed. The service was wonderful - the staff provided maps and recommended activities for me. The room was very spacious and comfortable, and every detail was considered - plenty of space for working, plenty of coffee and lots of room in the bathroom.

My only complaint was the noise on the street. Not sure if the hotel could have addressed this, so I didn't report it, but the sounds of traffic (especially loud motorcycles) made it pretty hard to sleep from 5am onward. Luckily I had gone to bed early!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelerAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Clean, Friendly and great Location. Up to Fairmont Standards. Elegant, clean and a very friendly and professional environment. Would recommend this hotel to any one Traveling to Seattle. Also very easy to get around all the great areas of Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good Morning Gary,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Fairmont Olympic could do better: Kids in the lobby eating pizza out of several boxes, with a mess; WiFi being available but only at $13 a day; and no complimentary water in room. The hotel is a first class hotel with a fine reputation. It is a shame the WiFi is charged when it is free in any coffee shop or cheap motel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. I am pleased to share that we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi to our guests that are members of our loyalty program, and we also offer complimentary Wi-Fi to all of our guests in our lobby lounge. I hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back to Seattle and see you here again in the future.

Kind regards,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We had one night before heading to Vancouver. I loved this hotel a lot of old world charm. My daughter was sent milk and cookies and a robe which she loved. The pool was a lot of fun. All the staff where so friendly. We had dinner booked at shuckers and about half hour before going my daughter fell asleep we rang to explain and asked if we can have dinner deliver, not a problem they completely accommodated us.

I would recommend and dray again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Jenders,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that you and your family's stay was an enjoyable one. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Fairmont for two nights pre-cruise. The gym is very good and the pool is special. The hotel staff are friendly and extraordinarily helpful. The buffet breakfast is memorable. The hotel has a great location. Our room was comfy and had a coffeemaker

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Steve,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Property: The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing