We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

This old, updated and elegant, hotel was very comfortable. The service from checkin to checkout was excellent. If you want to be downtown and close to the events, while staying in a beautiful, old world style hotel, this is the place! Restaurant and room service could not have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hello Johrene,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,680 - 1,686 of 3,224 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

This was my husband's and my first Fairmont Stay. The hotel was grand, the decor outstanding. We were in awe of the service and layout. We found the meals in the dining room outstanding. The presentation was artful and of top calibre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helga5089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hello Helga,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one, especially on your first stay at a Fairmont. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is one of the most beautiful we have stayed in. Our room was named the Audrey Hepburn Room and looked like something out of a picture book. From our window we could see the space needle and just across was the building that featured in 50 shades of grey. The concierge organized for us to see the Boeing factory, then later a tour of the city. The staff went above the call of duty even supplying a town car to take us to a pharmacy, no charge. We loved our stay and would return in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Pay the right money, don't stay there if you find it a bit steep. We had a front facing room whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikenuske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hello Mike,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My husband and I spent a week there. Aug 3-9. Everything about this hotel is superb! The piano bar, shuckers restaurant, concierge, were delightful and helpful. Room was gorgeous and location the best. Hotel pool and gym were excellent but small.

Room Tip: Ask for king deluxe on 11th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hello Peggy,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that all aspects of your stay, from the dining to the concierge, were top notch. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My wife and I were going to Seattle for the weekend for her birthday and decided to splurge on a great hotel. The Fairmont met that standard - and they had a great deal with reduced price if you stayed an extra night. A point in their favor - the deal is clearly announced on their website not hidden somewhere where you never find it.
We loved the location and the hotel lobby and rooms certainly lived up to what we had been hoping for. Stylish. Luxury but not overdone. Very nice.
We had breakfast each day and a couple of lunches in the hotel restaurant. Again grand and stylish but not overdone. Breakfast was fabulous. Lots of fresh berries and honey with everything, pancakes, eggs and the works. Other meals were good but a very odd approach to cuisine. Several dishes were 'deconstructed' so you had to put them together yourself. My wife had a 'fritatta' that was in fact layers on the plate: an egg layer a tomato layer a couple of asparagus on the side and avocado on top. That doesn't work. The whole point of a fritatta is the combination of flavors and veg and eggs that have cooked together. Same thing for the Caesar's salar I had. A heart of romaine lettuce. A little container of parmesan. A separate little container of dressing. Weird. Again, the whole point of a Caesar salad is the combination of flavors and textures in one dish. Deconstructed cuisine is not successful.
The other disappointment was the lobby bar. On our last evening we wanted a light dinner there. The tables were dirty and not cleared although it was not at all crowded. It took FOREVER for our two salads to arrive and the waitress was very grumpy. Not much choice in snacks either. Very disappointing.
Oh one other thing: PAID WiFi? They charge $13 or more per day of WiFi!!! Come on. That is outrageous. For what guests pay to stay at the hotel, the least they could do is give you free WiFi!
Those disappointments aside, we loved our stay here. Great location - EVERYTHING - is in walking distance. Room service was quick and friendly. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick32215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This beautiful grand old hotel is located in the heart of downtown. Arrived from the UK after a long flight and found the hotel to be just right. Nice big airy rooms and surprisingly quiet at night. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Only had one breakfast in the hotel but wish we'd had more meals in the lovely dining room. Hope be go back one day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hello David,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We love the Fairmont in the OTHER Washington (as in DC) so this was our go-to for Seattle for 3 days prior to our cruise and post-cruise with all our children, niece and sister. After reading a few varied reviews I was concerned about what we might encounter. However, the Fairmont was a jewel. Check-in (early) was seamless and accommodating as we dealt with various late arrivals within our ranks. Our King Suite rooms were spacious (for downtown) and nicely appointed in a timeless, traditional style. My younger kids were given cookies and milk -which they loved. The bellmen were speedy and helpful, and the valet went out of his way to assist us with the "storage" of our car for a week. The folks at the concierge and valet stand were particularly helpful one day that some of my kids and I went a little too far afield to the Japanese Gardens and could not--- simply COULD NOT--- get a taxi to come pick us up. Those guys at the hotel stepped to the plate and took care of us. If it hadn't been for them, we'd probably STILL be at the Japanese Gardens! Post-cruise, on our return leg of the trip, the concierge sent us to one of the best Thai/Asian Fusian restaurants we've ever been to, Wild Ginger, an absolutely great recommendation and a sensational, memorable meal. Thank you, Fairmont, for a great stay, both times. As one of our ultra-world traveler friends from Seattle told us, "IMHO the Fairmont Olympic is the best hotel in Seattle" and we agree!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Viajeros9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review. I am glad to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that all service points, from bell staff to concierge to valet all upheld the Fairmont standards. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests take the time to let us know they are pleased. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle and seeing you here again at The Fairmont Olympic.

Best wishes,

Guy Bittner
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,771 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,129 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 105 in Seattle
2,356 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £184 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing