We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing; super location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Holland, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very relaxing; super location!”
Reviewed 23 July 2009

My daughter and I just spent overnight at the Fairmont Olympic and are super sorry we didn't stay longer! Did the touristy thing around Seattle and couldn't have had a bettter base from which to start. We had an upgrade to a junior suite that was the cherry on top! Must put a word in about William, their concierge----he gave us info that was perfect for the little time we had!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easiliypleased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,861
    703
    199
    77
    41
See reviews for
603
1,062
146
695
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Every detail was seen to; every staff interaction was pleasant. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BinPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

I stayed for two nights and management was unethical ,unprofesional .Motel 6 probably has better manner and profesionalism.
I would be very careful with dealing with this hotel and stay away from them as far as possible! I probably stayed hundreds of hotles all my life but I never ever had worst experience than this hotel

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

The Fairmont Olympic is a grand old hotel. It's certainly not trendy, and is decorated in a somewhat fussy style - I personally think it could use a little updating, especially to keep up-to-date with all the other hotels in the area. You don't really get the feeling you are in Seattle. Hotel takes up an entire city block and according to staff, very few rooms have views, because you're looking at buildings next to hotel. For that reason, you could really be in any city. We're in executive suite, which is very very spacious! Bedroom, sitting area, dressing area, large bathroom. It's surprising room does not have a coffee pot - but I asked, and they brought us one from room service. That's where this hotel shines - in the service. Every single aspect of service has been excellent.

Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank wintersummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We got a friends and family rate so it was considerably cheaper than the other hotels downtown seattle.
I have to say the location is great - though after walking around i got the impression that seattle downtown is so small you could stay anywhere and it would be convenient.
We got upgraded so i'm not sure what a normal room is like, ours was nice and spacious. THe place was pretty good, think the bed was a bit old (common complaint with most faimonts) so a bit springy but not terrible. I liked the gym, its tiny but its got the basics and its in the pool area so there is a nice little atrium. If you are looking for free coffe in the morning it is poolside, i'm not sure why.
If you are a part of the fairmont club (free!) then you can use the gym for free. You go down, get earphones for the cardio machines, a towel and a bottle of water.
I liekd this place.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockohorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2009

After spending an evening out on the town we went to retire to our room and the “bed” was horrible absolutely no support at all, and we both kept rolling into the middle and every time one of us moved the entire bed shook and did not feel like it was properly secure. Finally after 3-4 fitful hours of attempted sleep we got up and checked out. Upon checking out at the front desk we waited politely for the girl to ask us how our stay was – it never was brought up.

As this was our first stay at a Fairmont hotel it will more than likely be my last as it has left a lasting impression. It was nice to know if you get what they call the "friends & family rate" You get the worst room in the hotel.

Parking is $36.00 per day on top of what you pay for your room as well FYI.

I also completed a comment card and sent an email to the Fairmont and have not had any response to my concerns, I guess this is how you treat "friends and family"....

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsjohnsonVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2009

I give this hotel 5 stars! Excellent stay, very friendly and accomodating staff. They change your bed sheets daily. Hotel is within a few blocks from all major attractions, and within 3 blocks of the monorail to the Space Needle. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, you can get some fantastic deals on the bargain websites right now! Great wine bar across the street called Purple, I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlerGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
2,006 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Property: The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing