We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,491)
Filter reviews
3,491 results
Traveller rating
2,293
824
230
93
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,293
824
230
93
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian room georgian restaurant presidents club shuckers restaurant an executive suite beautiful hotel health club room service concierge desk four seasons lobby bar pike place market car service an upgrade fitness center corner room the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 3,491 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Located a few blocks away from Pike Market, this hotel was the perfect hub for downtown Seattle exploration. We stayed in a suite, and while the bathroom was dated, the overall feel and experience was very positive.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank migratorychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Yes, our location works very well for our guests that want to explore Seattle during their stay and thank you for being one of them.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

My first time at the Fairmont! Wow, from the moment I stepped out of the taxi I felt like I was expectantly awaited and they were there to please! They have an online check in that has your keys waiting for you with the doorman, which then allows you to go straight to your room!
The room was amazing, nice size with a huge bathroom with walk-in shower!
Room service was pampering and the food was great.
Slippers and robes in your room waiting for you and great bath products.
I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank brendainak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We are so pleased to have "Wowed" you for your first stay with us and will look forward to many more. We appreciate your recommendation to other TripAdvisor users and readers to stay with us for a similar experience. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write regarding your stay.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

What a wonderful hotel located in downtown Seattle. We were traveling with our 10-month son and requested a crib. Not only did we get a crib, but they included a small stuffed otter, some baby shampoo and soap, and a baby ROBE! So cute! Such a friendly accommodating staff. We also saw them constructing a huge gingerbread house in the lobby, looked great!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

We could not be more thrilled to have provided you and your family with some great time together and memories made. You need to come see the gingerbread house completed as it's quite amazing. We will look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for staying with us.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Checked in online. Drove up and the bellman had my room key. Rooms are beautiful and everyone is so friendly. The location is perfect. It's close to the downtown shopping district and an easy walk to the waterfront. Room service was quick and food was delicious. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank linnellb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus T, General Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

We will definitely look forward to your return and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will be sure our staff knows hoe pleased you were with the service you received and thank you again.

Regards,
Markus Treppenhauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This hotel was extremely comfortable. I stayed here for a conference.
I got sick on my last night, and the staff did everything they could to ensure that I was comfortable.

They should have trash bags available for the trashcans though. That was an unfortunate oversight, being that I was ill.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank ssink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews