We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
washington
Level Contributor
352 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Valentine Celebration”
Reviewed 14 February 2010

A wonderful time and a great feel to this hotel . Feeling like we were in a time capusle we enjoyed the ambience. Our room was a bit worn, and we were not aware that hotel was under renovation - till the day before our arrival - given that- we enjoyed this Seattle Classic and will have great memories - we spent Saturday nite in the lobby with a drink and a great pianist. Our room was spacious and clean. Customer service is great and I was treated to a plate of choclate covered strawberries , as I was celebrating my Birthday . We enjoyed Sunday Brunch at the Georgian, elegance and liesure - It is possible to stay in Seattle and not leave this hotel- although shopping in the city has to be enjoyed. We live about an hours drive from Seattle so we enjoy an overnite stay in the city, this is one of our best nite's out - I was raised in the Northwest and had always wanted to stay here - I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramonabare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,861
    703
    199
    77
    41
See reviews for
603
1,062
146
695
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Everything is wonderful. Service in any area of the hotel is wonderful. Everybody cares a lot about what they do.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaska7133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

My wife and I joined a small group from our University on business and leisure. We had a contractual very reasonable rate, plus a complimentary upgrade to a suite and free wireless in room internet (President's Club membership). The hotel was spotless and looked as if it has just been totally refurbished (previously Four Seasons). Our rooms were well furnished and spacious. Bed was comfortable, and HVAC unobtrusive. Service was prompt and gracious. Location was central - Benaroya Symphony Hall is next door, many fine restaurants, Pike Market, and Pioneer Sq just a short walk. We will gladly stay here again on any future visit. Breakfast was expensive. Instead head over to Bacco near Pike Market for outstanding and reasonable Eggs Benedict with dungenous crab. Taxis at the door and easy access to I-5 gets you conveniently and speedily to SEA-TAC airport - or if you are traveling light there is a light rail station a block away for same.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mblip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I checked into the Fairmont Olympic on Martin Luther King Day for a visit to Seattle.
I have always liked the outside architecture of this great hotel, and I wanted to stay here.
The service was impeccable, and the staff willing to go the extra mile to accommodate you.
We were upgraded to a larger room, with comfortable beds, and a newly updated bathroom.
We had an evening drink in the bar in the lobby, and one of the bar staff took us on a tour of the original 1920's dining room and ballroom. Any hotel that will still serve you tea in a teapot and provide you with silver service and a smile is a winner. The concierge services were excellent. The hotel does have British Indian carpeting throughout and is decorated in a more British style, which may not be in keeping with people looking for an edgier feel. But for service, location, and comfort, this is a winner for me. I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenwayplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Have always been a fan of Fairmont hotels. Loved the stay. Really close to all of the shopping. Great fine dining restaurant. Would totally stay here againa nd may be staying here again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RegandRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2009

We were charged $40 f0r ONE chocolate martini at Shuckers restaurant! The room was cold and the heat didn't work. The hotel is generally very cold in appearance and attituse. I would not recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oaksroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend and were very impressed with the service and location, top notch in both categories. The lobby is impressive to say the least, and it was decorated for Christmas, very nice! The rooms were just okay, ours had an odd shape and the sink dressing area was larger than the bedroom portion. The service was eexceptional, everyone we encountered was helpful, cheerful and available. We were only a 10 minute walk to all the stors you could want, the monorail to Seattle Center and Pike Place Market. If i could think of one negative it would be that the area seemed quiet, that may have been from it being a long weekend. If you are used to staying at a Hyatt, Four Seasons or Intercontinental, you may be disapointed, this is a heriatage hotel and you should want staely elegance rather that new age facilities. We would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
2,006 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Property: The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing