We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the time”

Chihuly Garden and Glass
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.95*
and up
Chihuly Garden and Glass Exhibit in Seattle
Ranked #1 of 443 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of Seattle, Chihuly Garden and Glass provides a look at the inspiration and influences that inform the career of artist Dale Chihuly. Through the exhibition’s eight interior galleries, lush outdoor garden and centerpiece Glasshouse visitors will experience a comprehensive look at Chihuly's most significant series of work. With both day and night experiences, and full-service dining in the adjoining Collections Café, this long-term exhibition offers a unique experience rain or shine.
Burlington, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“worth the time”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Chihuly is amazing, of course much of his work is done by his apprentices. I do believe he is the visionary, planning, drawing, approving et al. I wanted to go back one evening with a tripod, but that is not allowed, which can be a challenge with low light, however it is beautiful. When I was there I did some low light pictures, while the staff had their backs to me, setting it on the floor and things... they did come out pretty good, with what I was working with.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Welshdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,763
    2,433
    465
    102
    45
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Glass a spectacle to behold!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We had previously seen the Bridge of Glass and studio in Tacoma. This is an exceptional presentation of his work in indoor and outdoor settings. It shows the breadth of his creativity and workmanship,and above all, the whorl color spectrum. Then there is the glass house with a huge connected piece. Then you go out to a garden which cleverly combines glass and live vegetation to delight the eyes. There are also docents to comment on the exhibits and a film presentation about the history of Chihuly glass. There is a neat little cafe on the grounds called the the Collectibles Cafe. Don't take little ones; but it is a must see for older children.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank m71fland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“magnificant”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Amazing glass sculptures! The combination between real plants and the glass plants creates a rare aesthetic that leaves you speechless. I was totally delighted by this experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Delia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I am not very interested in art, but this place blew me away. It is breathtaking and you have never seen anything like it. It only took us about an hour to walk through and take a picture of every piece. Totally worth the trip!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lapabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a really special place. You won't see anything like this (in this volume) anywhere else. A bit pricey. Easy to get to on public transit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chihuly Garden and Glass also viewed

 

Been to Chihuly Garden and Glass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing