We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Lets have a cocktail!
Living Room
lets sit by the fire!
Living Room
View of living room looking to dining room
One half of living room
Overstuffed, cozy reading chair
More reading spots...
Wide view of living room looking to dining room
Second Living Room/den/tv room.  Couch is a pull out full bed
pull out full size bed
full pull out bed from couch in second living room/tv room/den
Den/tv room with convertable full size sofa bed
Den with different footstools...
Second Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining room with flowers..., seating for 2,4, 6 or more!
Dining room with wine, exposing coved doorway between living and dining rooms
Kitchen looking out to enclosed sunporch
Kitchen as you come in from enclosed sunporch
Kitchen wth modern appliances AND heated tile floor!
Welcome to the cottage!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom chest and extra blankets
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Queen in Master
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
The Twin Bunk Bedroom
Bunk bed room
front door Entryway
hang your jackets...
Hallways. Cove off master bedroom has a desk and cabinet on right is a single murphy bed.
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
More antiques
Yes, this cabinet is a single murphy bed in 'anti-room'. Just pull down and voila!
The 'anti-room',  this space is where you walk through to access master bedroom and bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with heated floor tiles
Enclosed sun room/back porch Entrance
view out back to forested acreage
Fun antique window
Back door
Welcoming back door....
back door
More books for adventures....
All sorts of info available!
view of driveway from cottage
view of cottage from driveway
view from cottage looking down driveway
heading to cottage from entrance of driveway
A forest retreat
Entering driveway, lots of parking
View out bedroom
Springtime rhododendrons
Keeping watch in the forest..
View out bedroom window to some of the 3/4 acre forest
View out sunporch and bathroom windows
View from bathroom window, cottage garage/carport peeking into picture on right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage was exactly as described. It was cosy and well equipped and gave us the feeling of being in a traditional Seattle home. Very private in the woods but fairly easy access to the area. The only small downside for us, and which was only small, was that our adult kids had to use the bunk beds. Maybe the second lounge would be better as a formal second bedroom with twin beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Jon, Yes! There are a variety of sleeping options at the cottage. The queen in the master, two singles in the bunk bed room, a pull out full-size sleeper sofa with mattress topper in the TV room and a single murphy bed in the parlor just outside the master across from the desk. We pride ourselves on giving our guests a few different choices when it comes to sleeping arrangements depending on the group. . Cheers! Elise and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Private Cottage”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved every minute of our stay here. This little woodland cottage is in a quiet, peaceful setting yet only 11 miles from downtown Seattle. Our hosts Andy and Elise made the place warm and inviting. Only one bath so you may want to skip this if you have lots of people in your party, but it's perfect for two! Our favorite was the fireplace to take the chill out of the evening air; will be back next year for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace
Liked least: The mattress in master bedroom was not the best
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ K
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for a couple or family with kids”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just completed a great 6-day stay. The owner Elise is great on communication and is right next door should any issues arise. The home is situated in a beautiful wooded lot with shopping, restaurants nearby. An easy commute down I-5 to downtown Seattle. Also an easy 20 minute drive the wine tasting area in Woodinville. Great hiking nearby on the shore of Lake Washington. Our son, his spouse and 2 and 4-year-old boys were very content with their bedroom, sleeping area. We also had an adult daughter with us. 5 adults and 2 kids total. Very comfortable and relaxing base of operations. The only drawback was one bathroom, but that wasn't as much of an issue as we feared it might be. We will definitely look forward to staying here again, and we highly recommend it. Surprisingly kid friendly. Our grandsons loved their sleeping area and the many kid games and toys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, get away in the woods but close to Seattle.
Liked least: One bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomFromBe...
Bellaire, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“We would rent it again”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with the rental. The house was roomy and very well supplied. They had so many supplies it was as if someone lived there.
The cottage was secluded but in a nice neighborhood at the same time.
Elise was very friendly and helpful ( we only saw Andrew briefly). Some of our activities were north of Seattle and some were Seattle itself. So, the location worked out well for us. It is very nice to come home at the end of the day and have the space of a cottage rather than come home to a hotel room. We also enjoyed having some of our meals there...and again, the kitchen had everything you could need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling...
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cottage in Beautiful Wooded Area”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This charming cozy cottage was a lovely homey retreat. It is a rustic but comfortable home with a lived-in feel, kind of like staying with a relative. Location was great for day trips to Seattle. The complimentary bottles of wine and chocolate were a welcoming touch along with the fireplace, which made the chilly mornings so pleasant. The property is set back from the road and surrounded by lush vegetation and beautiful trees. Inside was very spacious and provided more than enough room for me, my husband, and our toddler son. We loved the unexpected surprise of a roomful of toys (Legos, Lincoln Logs, etc.) for him to play with! Would recommend for anyone wanting to travel to the Seattle area while having a spacious house to relax and unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fireplace
Liked least: little rough around the edges, spiders in a few places
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Lancaster, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My dad and I stayed 3 nights in this lovely cottage to celebrate his 80th birthday. Everything I needed to make his birthday special was available, cake plates, candles, wine glasses and 2 nice bottles of wine! The cute kitchen was amplly stocked with dishes and pans to cook any meal. We ate all our dinners in and the dinning room is beautiful with a great view of the gardens. The beds were comfortable and there is plenty of room for up to 6. The cottage was built in 1922 but has been up dated enough for comfort but has not lost its charm. The drive to Seattle was very easy, we drove into the city 2 of the days and it was great to come back to a warm fireplace and the comforts of home. The owners are continuing to do improvements on the property and judging from what I saw it will only get better!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hinkgen
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Cottage for a Family”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This cottage was perfect for our stay in Seattle. It is about 15 min. north of downtown...a half hour in Seattle's busy traffic. The inside of the cottage is immaculate and adorable (think grandma's house). The decor is shabby chic all over the place and is very comfy. Everything you could possibly imagine needing when away from home is in this rental; even rain ponchos and umbrellas! We had no issues whatsoever and did not need assistance from the owners who were very friendly and easy to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room that the cottage offered, as well as the adorable decor.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing