We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Star Stay at Ballard Abode.”
other travellers have booked this property
cozy Ballard Abode
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cozy Ballard Abode
Welcome! entry on first floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
cozy Ballard Abode
Welcome! entry on first floor
living room looking toward kitchen
warm inviting gas fireplace, sofa bed
The balcony
Dining area
The kitchen....
...airy and bright...
...and fully equipped
half bath next to kitchen
Welcome to the bedroom
Same bedroom, different bedspread
Alcove with desks
Full bath with tub next to bedroom
Peaceful patio...
and garden
a quiet, secluded space
view from the street
Garage
Downtown Ballard
Downtown Ballard
The nearby Locks
Space Needle
The Olympics from the Space Needle
Sunset over the Olympics
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne H
Levanto, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Five Star Stay at Ballard Abode.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This compact townhouse is spotless and well appointed. Just the right size for two or possibly three. Nicely located in Ballard with several restaurants within easy walking distance. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend it to others. Landlady is also very attentive and eager to satisfy her renters needs and concerns. There's even a garage to use!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks for such a great review and description of our townhouse. We DO hope you'll come visit again. We enjoy having repeat guests and offer a little discount when you do return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a great place every thing we meeded it had hreat accommodations. The abode is also located in a great neighborhood with walking distance to great restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
We are so glad that you had a great stay at Ballard Abode!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpbyrd007
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rental for all Seattle area touring...”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Condo was exactly as Thelma advertised. Ballard is a great area. Everything is within walking distance...restaurants, coffee shops, and taverns. Don't miss the Ballard Sunday Farmer's Market or the Ballard Locks. Location is only a few minutes from downtown Seattle whether taking the convenient public transportation or driving.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Jeff, thank you so much for your kind review. Sounds like you had a wonderful time in Seattle. Come back and visit us and take advantage of our repeat guest discount!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little townhouse in downtown Ballard!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was exactly as described...except maybe the parking situation! The condo is part of a four-unit development and the garages are situated in a U; two on either side and a dead end. I figured if someone had parked a Toyota Highlander as the description stated, our GMC Acadia wouldn't be a problem. It took some maneuvering on our part to make everything fit but we got it all handled. If you have a large vehicle, don't plan on parking here easily!

The condo is right off of 20th Avenue and is somewhat busy...if you stay here in summer with windows open, it can get somewhat noisy. Neighborman opened and slammed his garage door in the courtyard at 5:30am. Not a big deal but just be aware.

All in all, we loved staying here. Location was ideal for our trip and everything was very clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thanks for your suggestions. We purchased a sound machine that is now located in the bedroom. It should help dull any noise that may come from the street below. And although we do advise guests that the garage is best suited for smaller cars, we've also made a diagram to help folks back in more easily. If you return to Seattle in the future, we hope you'll look us up. We offer a little discount to return guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ying Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is so modern and new!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I feel everything in the house is of high quality. Best washer/dryer and oven that I've ever used. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
So glad you found the abode and to your liking. And thanks for the lovely review. Please do come back. We enjoy having former guests so much that we offer you a bit of a discount!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJ111
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home-Away-From-Home Feel”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We've really enjoyed our stay in the Ballard Abode. Thelma's attention to details made for a comfortable stay that was easy and stress-free. It definitely had a home-away-from-home feel. The place was very clean and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The garage where we were able to park the car made parking just that much easier. We will certainly consider this place again for our next visit to Seattle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thelma's attention to details. Parking in the garage. Access to washer and dryer.
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
So glad you had a good time at the abode and in Seattle! And thanks for the lovely review. Please do come back. We enjoy having former guests so much that we offer you a bit of a discount!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugarloaf...
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Good base for visiting Seattle”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Good communications and no problem with accessing the apartment. The description 'cosy' really means relatively small but it's well equipped. The main living floor has a balcony you can sit out on and there's also a small garden you can use. The main bedroom is huge but it's a shame there's only a queen bed in it. At the end of a three weeks trip to the US & Canada we'd got used to having huge beds.
You are told the garage would only fit a compact car so I wasn't surprised my rental SUV wouldn't fit. Street parking is free but always busy so finding a parking space can be time consuming.
It's a short walk to all the restaurants and bars in Ballard so the location is good. There's also a large Safeway a few blocks away.
The previous two rentals on this trip were very minimalist on do's/don'ts and instructions to guests so I found all the notes that are stuck around the apartment a bit off putting. I thought we had fairly complex re-cycling and rubbish collection at home but it's nothing compared to Seattle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: All the instructions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review. We do have the place well equipped and are happy when people use the lovely garden and patio area. I'm sorry that the notes were upsetting. They are actually a result of questions that former guests have asked, a collection of answers to FAQs you might say.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing