We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Appartment Downtown Seattle”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
68 reviews
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Yoga Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Sauna
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Balcony
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Balcony
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meridith...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Condo comfortable but not w/out issues”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was not the one depicted in the pictures. It was nice overall but had some issues. The shower drain backs up horribly & the stove exhaust vents into a kitchen cabinet. The seats on the kitchen table chairs are not attached & some of the foot/support bars are loose. The balcony is not really a balcony, rather is is a juliet balcony that leads to a very nice courtyard but the "balcony" is useless. The blinds did not fit the windows properly and were bent. We did not feel like we had much privacy as you can see through the blinds very easily. The bed is too large for the room & bumps up almost to the closet door making it impossible to open the closet door all the way and difficult to pass by the bed. Boards are missing on the bed frame so the mattress is not adequately supported. If you sit too close to one end, the mattress will slip. Most of our issues would be easy to fix. The location of the condo was great and the place was pretty clean with a nicely stocked kitchen. Overall, we had a nice stay but if we were to stay again, we'd look for another Stay Alfred condo from the one we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the building
Liked least: the actual condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback, Meridith. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Seattle despite the issues you had. We will make sure to pass your comments along to our maintenance staff to make sure that these issues are addressed for future guests. Give us a call the next time you are in town and we'll ensure you receive a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang...
Linz, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Appartment Downtown Seattle”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very nice location, friendly staff. Room very spacious and clean. Three minutes walk to Pike Market, Seattle Art Museum just across the road. The pool however was in another building (which is not so convenient as we thought) and appeared as not being cared about too much, but we are very picky about that, since we have a pool at home ourselves ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Indoor Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby B
Claremont, California
2 reviews
“Our "home away from home"”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We are repeat customers to the Stay Alfred units at Harbor Steps, and we especially enjoy the location since it is so close to the Pike Place Market, the Symphony Hall, the waterfront, downtown, and the Light Rail University Street station. It makes visiting Seattle (my home town) "doable" without a car.
The units are very clean, the king bed was really comfortable, the kitchen is well-equipped for preparing breakfast, and the bathroom is spacious with 2 sinks.
The only disadvantage that we see is that with no employee from Stay Alfred on site, there is no immediate solving of possible problems. We had a lighting problem this time, and a sticky key problem last time.
But we would definitely book a unit there again,and recommend it to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: no Stay Alfred employee. on site
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray T
1 review
“Excellent home base for enjoying Seatle!”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Harbor Steps Apartments was a perfect choice for me: close to the LINK light rail station at University Avenue, 5 minutes away from Pike Place Market, walking distance to Pioneer Square, downtown,, and International District, near major bus lines, and countless shops and restaurants. The HSA also offers well-equipped fitness centers and indoor swimming pool. My apartment was clean and well-equipped with a full kitchen, nice bath and shower, comfy king-size bed, HD TV, wi-fi, and pullout bed for extra guests. Can't think of a better place to stay in Seattle if you wish to be close to the action.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of lodging and convenient location.
Liked least: Minor item was no shower gel in bathroom.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmerd18...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for a home from home”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The apartment was awesome. It was spotless and had all the amenities that you would want and more. We were totally relaxed in there and felt very at home. The location was perfect for all the city sites by the harbor and the transport links were just a block away and got us easily to places like Space Needle, The Zoo, Century Link and the Airport. I would say the only slight negative was the draught from the windows. This isn't something that the owners are to blame for, it's just the way in which the building has been constructed. However, we just put the heating on and it wasn't noticeable at all even with outside temperatures dropping to zero degrees. I would stay at this location again without a moments hesitation. The communication and welcome pack were alos very good and easy to follow

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very comfortable
Liked least: the draught from the window
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review! We truly appreciate hearing that our guests enjoyed the convenience, amenities, and location of their rentals. Please let us know when you're in town next and we would be happy to give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunfun453
Kalispell, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Location can't be beat”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The location of the condo is great! We flew in and for $3 each, the light rail dropped us off two blocks away. The harbor and it's sight seeing ships and ferry was only two blocks away. There's restaurants everywhere. Pike's Place is a short two block walk and the downtown mall and Nordstrom shopping was a short walk away also. We rented the Pronto bikes that are every couple of blocks. Pronto bikes let you rent a bike at a kiosk with a credit card. You use it for less than half an hour and check it out again at any other site for about $10 after taxes and helmet rental. It's a great way to see the city. We definitely didn't need a car. The bus system works great too, but if the rail takes you there, it's faster. The ferry ride is a cheap $8 to Bainbridge Island - a must if you don't go on a sight seeing boat cruise. Recommended for dinner is The Wild Ginger, an asian fusion restaurant that is very nice and two blocks away. The Brooklyn was delicious and its two blocks away too. For a quick sandwich, Pot Bellies was incredible. The Crab Pot was a disappointment. The amenities of the condo were great. I brought some deep cleaning issues to Stay Alfred which they immediately replied to and I'm confident that they will be corrected. Overall, the condo was very clean, don't worry. I would definitely stay at Stay Alfred again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Needed some deep cleaning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We always love to hear when our guests enjoyed their time in the city. Give us a call the next time you're in town and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K3Kim
Knutsford
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location - good service”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a great location, right in the heart of downtown Seattle, one block from Pike Street Market and the waterfront. There are oodles of shops, restaurants and food markets nearby so we were very well served.

The apartment was pretty dark (not helped by a light bulb being out in the kitchen area, and some of the equipment and fittings were broken, so I think it could probably do with a really good check and a couple of hours with a handy man would sort everything out. We informed Stay Alfred about the broken items, and the lightbulb, and they came almost immediately to replace them, so I can't fault the service.

It is incredibly spacious - much better than if we had booked a hotel.

My son was on a put you up in the lounge, and this was not a good piece of furniture at all. We put both mattresses on top of each other in an effort to make it more manageable, but frankly it was a very poor quality, with the springs exposed and uncoiling, and so he did not sleep well the whole time we were there.

We were confused why the built in air conditioning did not work as this would have been much better. We were supplied with portable units, but only one worked (very loudly) if we then opened the window to put the vent outside. In the main bedroom the window did not open, so as fast as the air con pumped out cool air at the front, warm air came gushing out the back! It did result in pretty stifling nights, which wasn't pleasant.

With a small amount of investment and time, this apartment would be absolutely brilliant.

We were told that we could use the facilities of the rest of the development, including a roof garden, barbecue area, pool etc, but these were actually in a different building altogether, and it was not at all clear a) how to access the facilities within each building, and b) find out where the different buildings were. We never found the pool and weren't able to get onto the roof garden, which was a shame as we really wanted the opportunity to sit outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: The put you up bed and the lack of adequate air con
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your overall stay in Seattle, but it seems like we have a couple things we need to make more clear in our instructions and within the apartment. Please let us know when you are back in town so we can have another chance at a perfect 5 star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing