We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with amenities to match!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
147 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
N6858AQ
1 review
“Great location with amenities to match!”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The condo is wonderfully appointed and in a great location. We would definitely recommend to friends and stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monumus
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Booked 13 nights for my visiting parents & they enjoyed their stay immensely. The 2-bedroom unit at Harbor Steps was quiet, secure & had a great view of the Sound. They did a fair amount of cooking & the kitchen had all they needed. The location was very convenient & the price was reasonable, though it was off-season.

Interactions with the Stay Alfred staff (via phone) were excellent & informative, given you don't receive confirmation on which particular unit you'll be in until 3 days before your arrival, though my preference was accommodated. SA staff was very helpful & reassuring after a misstep on our part during check-out.

Wi-Fi worked fine, though there appeared to be no digital HD TV service (TV's in all rooms with basic cable worked fine).

Excellent experience overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious unit. View. Location. Process.
Liked least: Lack of HD TV service.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen R
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal and safe location for Seattle water views,city walking, ferry, and attractions”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We enjoyed a lovely, clean apartment with beautiful views of the Puget Sound, the Great Wheel, and shipyards. Working with Stay Alfred was a breeze, we had all the information and instructions we needed to have a seamless stay in this quiet, well-kept and friendly building. We walked nearly everywhere--Pike Place was 2 blocks, the Ferry 5 minutes, the Needle and Chihuly Museum 15 minutes, and multiple restaurants and shops as close as the front door of the building. The Seattle Art Museum is across the street. When we did use Uber, drivers knew Harbor Steps so there was never any confusion. At the end of the day, we looked forward to returning to a relaxing, comfortable living room with cable TV and plenty of space. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom, comfortable beds and plenty of clean towels. We mostly ate our meals out by choice, if we wanted to cook, the kitchen was well-appointed and well-stocked with cleaning supplies( laundry and bathroom supplies too). A welcome basket of snacks and tea/coffee was a nice touch--we dove into that upon arrival after a long day of flying. I don't have anything negative to say, this was a great place to stay while exploring Seattle for the first time and I would definitely rent this space again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and feeling safe
Liked least: We struggled some to unlock the apartment door but I got better at it each day.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic201...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“~Waterfront Paradise~”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is my first time in a vacation rental. I was so amazed at how beautiful this property was as soon as I entered the apartment. They view was breathtaking from the balcony. The apartment had everything you would need to make your stay comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were beautiful and the washer and dryer made it complete! Definitely coming back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetypi
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay for business or with kids of any age”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Hi! Sometimes when you're travelling a lot, you begin to crave more space and functionality than the standard hotel or even kitchen/suite can offer. Stay Alfred has played a huge part of my family's solution to the question of where we'll stay when we travel to the hearts of American cities. With so many locations to choose from, it's hard to find any reason to stay anywhere else.

In February, 2016, we stayed in the lovely Harbor Steps in Seattle. It's located in an enviable position overlooking Seattle's thriving harbor and city center near the active Pike Place Market. Every detail was perfect for our stay, and we had a wonderful time.

We can certainly recommend this place for any reason you have to visit Seattle, whether for business or pleasure. This location is suitable for many people in different situations and easily becomes a "home away from home" where you can shop and live and eat in comfortable and pleasing surroundings. You will accomplish a lot when you are living in such a well-planned location and all your needs are taken care of, much better than in the hotel next door, I'm sure. The views are amazing, and it's across from the Seattle Art Museum, with art galleries, restaurants, coffee shops, markets and shopping nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All my issues were resolved
Liked least: That I had to have a few issues resolved, e.g. dog barking, heating restored
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kroolie
Woodinville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“There is no better place to stay.”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The view was awesome! We could see the Seattle Ferris Wheel and the Ferry Terminal. Everything was clean and comfortable (beds, couches, chairs). I was unsure of the entire process of getting the keys but I got perfect detailed instructions. We did not visit the building amenities but my guess is they were great too. This is a perfect place to stay in Seattle. I will try Stay Alfred in other cities too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juraj Z
Vrable, Slovakia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very nice place. The location is close to everything. We had no problems during our stay.
No problem with parking .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing