We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Condo and Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
146 reviews
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Yoga Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Sauna
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Balcony
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Balcony
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 146 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic Condo and Location!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The condo was very spacious and clean. What we enjoyed the most was the fantastic location! We were able to walk to restaurants and waterfront! The train station was only two down hill blocks away. Would definitely recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitknob
1 review
“Mister”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Quite noisy, somewhat spartan, very clean,( kudos to cleaners), lacking in, perhaps, Kleenex, a little cooking oil or condiments. No soap dishes in bathrooms, no dish cloths in kitchen, Needs some attention to detail--- bi- fold doors, toilet seat; upholstery, carpeting in need of cleaning or repair. All in all, perhaps, Motel 6 category. For me, back to Airbnb. WiFi, almost non existent. It would be better to have none. In this day and age, who will sit and share with most of Seattle? Overall, 2/5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archway88
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Perfect location for attending any game, Pikes Market or shopping”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spent the weekend with my husband and another couple at the Harbor Steps. This was a great location for attending the Mariners Game. Really close to Pikes Place Market and across the street from SAM.
The two bedroom two bath condo was in the SE tower on 12th floor and had a beautiful water view. The condo was clean. We didn't use the kitchen for anything other than making coffee, but it looked well stocked with all the needed utensils.
I ran into Rick (the Alfred Rep) in the lobby. This was very advantageous because he verbally went through a couple of things that were important but not written in the directions. The check in and check out directions were detailed and well written but I think a few more details should be added to make the process purely bumpless. One of things he brought up was to ensure to NOT press the ticket button, but to scan the garage card scanner. IF you press the button, then you would be charged for the parking again. Rick mentioned that he was limited on the amount of words to put into the directions. My suggestion would be to let him write everything he wants to - to take out any possible misinterpretation. Harbor Steps in really 4 towers. And the underground parking is huge! His directions were spot on and we had absolutely no problem with parking and finding the correct elevator to the correct tower. Really, it was a pain free experience that enabled us to enjoy our time with our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the location close to an abundant of great restaurants
Liked least: Having to find street parking to run in and grab the keys.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glu
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location, but less than expected”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Rented apartment when we took our son to college. Great downtown location, across from the Seattle Art Museum, a few blocks from Pike's market, great restaurants steps away! Lovely sitting area, nice balcony, well stocked kitchen, small washer/ dryer. Good size bedrooms. Unfortunately, multiple burned out light bulbs, making the already low lighting worse, spotty Internet and tough check in if you are driving. Only one TV, although billed as having 2. Significant amount of street noise filters in, despite being on 11th floor. A little tweaking will bring this up to 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sashacori...
Miami
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The best location possible! Walking distance to the aquarium, pike market place, and so much more. A quick uber ride to anywhere else. Gorgeous views, large space, and really felt like home. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missmooka...
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Steps so close to everything”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Harbor Steps was probably the best choice for our family for our trip to Seattle. The closeness to downtown, Pike Place, the harbor and only a 20-30 min stroll to space needle (8 mins by car). The rooms were clean, although some lightbulbs weren't working but seeing as though we were there for only 3 nights it didn't bother us that much.
I must say the checking in process was a bit confusing for us but we eventually got it, I also ran into another family who was in the same position as me checking in and were very confused also. But once we were in it was exactly what we needed.
The only thing I could fault was the ensuite bath/shower seemed to be clogged a little that by the time you were finished your shower your feet were under water, although as I said we were there for only 3 nights and were very pressed for time with what we had planned so we just shortened the shower time or used the other shower.
If you are wanting to be in the middle of everything this place is the place to be, also on the steps in the best Thai we have had at Noi.... check it out their crab curry is amazing and the fact it's right at the apartments was a bonus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjoelb
1 review
“Dr”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location, superb views nice building, good room layout, excellent kitchen, well equipped. . No help whatsoever on arrival or departure so very hard to move baggage to apartment with no trolley, apartment very dimly lit, service to repair broken venetian blinds was very slow. No grab bars for very slippery tub/ shower combination, no tissues poor quality soap, no soap dish. With a little work this could be great but right now it is lacking enough to make the experience average at best

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing