We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Fun home in funky Fremont  Seattle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fun home in funky Fremont  Seattle
Front porch with slider swing Welcome to our home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Fun home in funky Fremont  Seattle
Front porch with slider swing
Welcome to our home
Living room with cable TV, DVD player and WIFI
Living room
Fully equipted kitchen with eating space, Jenair stove/oven double door fridge, Microwave  & more
Fully equipted kitchen with lots of pantry storage, dish washer, toaster oven, coffee maker
Kitchen opens to living room and out side covered deck
Deck with eating rea and propane heater
Coverd kitchen with propane BBQ,, small fridge and sink
Hot tub on back deck
Relax in the back deck
view of garden
Main bedroom with queen sized bed
Main bedroom large closet with built in drawers and shelves
Second bedroom/office, sofa opens to double bed
Small desk and armoire in second bedroom/office internet cable or WIFI
Full bath on main floor
Third bedroom
half bath by third bedroom
Full sized washer and dryer
Side patio
Side patio and small pond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnelizMa...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very cute and comfortable house tucked away on a hilltop high above the street. Fremont is indeed a fun and funky place to stay, and it is a short way from all the tourist area of downtown Seattle. The house is beautifully decorated and has everything we needed for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hugodoc
Scottsdale
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Funky House Stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When we read the reviews for this property, we had a pretty clear idea of what we could expect. First the undeniable: owners were responsive, the property was clean and the furnishings were well maintained. It is a small property, it is at the top of a STEEP driveway, (not for every driver) seriously consider ride sharing services. Very nice deck, grill and well equipped (small) kitchen. We were in Seattle in the hottest week we have seen there and the owners had multiple fans to help.

Now for some things we did not see in other reviews: if you accept the premise that it sleeps 6 people, note the one of the bedrooms is a small study with a futon. Those two guests will be cozy. Additionally, beware there's only one shower in the upstairs bathroom, the second bath is a 1/2 bath, if you have events, like we did, you have to orchestrate the use of the shower carefullly.
Again, the working description is small, so you will not have much socializing room inside. If weather cooperates the deck outside will have to do to sit your 6 person party in comfort. We had 6 adults for 3 of the nights we were there, and it was a tight experience.

Overall a nice property, we hope our observations will help to make sure this lovely property is the right choice for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecplatz
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great house!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful house for our visit to Seattle. It was the perfect size for 5 adults and 1 child with lots of room to spread out. The deck was beautiful and the perfect way to end a day of sight-seeing. The location was also great as we spent most of our time between the Ballard neighborhood and Downtown. Easy to check in, check out and access. All around great space and we are planning to book again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for choosing our home. You were great guests and we look forward to seeing you in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M
Auburn, Nebraska
1 review
“Cutest House!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect size for our family of 4. Deck was lovely. Kitchen more than met our needs. My husband is a charcoal griller and he said the gas grill was awesome. ;)

Parking spot was tricky, but a couple of ins and outs and we were handling it like we lived there forever. :) For sure better than off street parking!

Pretty central location, so it was easy enough to get to wherever we wanted to go.

Thank you for the most perfect spot to stay in Seattle!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for choosing our home so happy you had a fun time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fremont location”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this well-equipped house. It got hot over the weekend - 90 degrees in Seattle! - and we rather wished the wonderful glass doors to the patio had had blinds or something to screen out the sun. The shower is great, as is the patio. Yes, the driveway is a bit of a challenge. We used it only to unload and load. We were there only 4 nights, but there's lots of storage for a longer stay. I'm very glad we chose Rose Marie's house - thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
811ccd
Shingle Springs, California
1 review
“Good space for our parties.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The space was good for who was in my party. Location was fine. I hated the steep narrow driveway that was the "parking." My car is always garaged so I was averse to leaving it on the street, but the alternative for off street parking was a narrow steep driveway. It was always a harrowing experience backing down the driveway even though my car has many warning mechanisms and a back up camera. As careful and slowly as I backed down each time, I ended up with a significant scrape( $1,000) on the right rear fender. Not good for an SUV but a smaller car would probably be fine. Also the bathtub was tricky to get into, even for my 6'4" grandson. But otherwise the house was fine.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Six months in a very fun home”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We left Northern Michigan for a winter in Seattle to be closer to our kids. They found the house for us and said we'd love it. We did. Nice sparkling view of Queen Anne's from the living room and deck; cute little study (or spare bedroom) and very comfortable bedroom.Well appointed kitchen. Stunning bathroom - and when one of us fell and broke a hip while out oggling the mountains, they put in a wall shower handle to help manage the big tub. Downstairs is another bedroom, bathroom, and laundry. The owners often live on a boat, so there is a lot of clever storage space in the house, which while small, is charming and convenient.

It's half a block from the Burke Gilman trail, which made for a pleasant walk to Fremont, which is fun-funky indeed. Easy trip across the bridge to downtown Seattle.

If you have your own car you might want to park on the street....the house is at the end of a rather steep narrow driveway. Uber is easy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view, the deck - we didn't use the hot tub much but it was nice knowing it was there.
Liked least: prices in Seattle are crazy compared with what we are used to in Northern Michigan, so it's hard to say what is a good value.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thanks for choosing our home, so glad you enjoyed your stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing