We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal I had in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paseo Caribbean

Paseo Caribbean
Ranked #94 of 4,079 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Fast food, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Fremont
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal I had in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

On my week-long trip to Seattle, Paseo was easily the best meal I had. I had their Paseo Press, and it was truly divine. My boyfriend had the fish-of-the-day sandwich, and was equally impressed. Prepare to wait in a bit of a line, and make sure to bring cash, but it is all worth it! One of the best meals of my life, for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolynrcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    124
    29
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had the scallop sandwich, it was amazing!! tons of caramelized onions and the garlic aoli sauce was perfect.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff4780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hands down, BEST sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Road tripping down to Seattle from Vancouver, we took the best detour imaginable; to Paseo. It was a rainy day so the line up was only JUST out the door, but to be honest, it would be worth the wait had the line had been much longer. There was obviously a reason that the 'Caribbean Roast' is most popular, it was definitely the best sandwich I'd ever tasted. If you question the $8.50 price, don't, bring cash and pay up, the weight in meat if nothing else is worth it. All seats were taken, so we sat in the car, make sure you make a nest of napkins - can be a bit of a messy munch with the layers of soft pork, rustic grilled onions and fresh lettuce. It was definitely worth the wait at the boarder, and yes, yes I will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lhind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Should you wait in line? Yes. And bring cash.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Some of the best sandwiches we've had. Tried the roast pork and the chicken breast sandwiches, as well as the rice/beans/chicken thigh trio. Delicious. The pork was tender, chicken nicely marinated, black beans very tasty. Sandwiches are messy and come with a ton of thickly cut grilled onions, which are as yummy as they sound. We waited in line, but it didn't take too long to get our food. Friendly service. Bring cash.

Helpful?
Thank Localhamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canoga Park CA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Overrated by far”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

A friend told me that the Cuban sandwich at this place was a great experience. There are two locations - Ballard and Fremont - I went to Fremont. At 11:30 on a weekday, there was already a line. The inside is very small - only seating for 12 people, so you are not guaranteed a seat.. There is loud, bad music playing. The sandwich is large and messy - the filling (pulled pork and onions) slides out. It is not particularly tasty. I don't see the attraction of this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Out_of_valley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paseo Caribbean also viewed

 

Been to Paseo Caribbean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing