We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hole in the wall giant among sushi places!”
Review of Musashi's

Musashi's
Ranked #431 of 4,111 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Neighbourhood: Lake Union
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Lake Union
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
181 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A hole in the wall giant among sushi places!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A hole in the wall giant among sushi places! Tiny cramped little sushi place, a bunch of 2 top tables and a 4 chair sushi bar. People were friendly, especially with the close proximity, get to know your neighbor! Small menu but they have good stuff as specials, ask the waitperson and be prepared for a goodly list. We ordered 5 pieces of salmon nigiri, butter tender and at least 2 to three times the size found in other abundant wasabi and thinly sliced ginger, a salmon cheese roll, a spicy tuna roll and off menu a broiled yellow tail collar with rice. The most amazing pieces of tender, sweet fish with the texture of custard in spots (love sucking bones) accompanied by a sweetish sauce, the star of the meal..The large thermo-carafe on the table had lots of hot green tea, a nice help yourself option. Once wait staff brought the food and glasses of water they never came back to fill the water or ask if we wanted something else but with such great food I can forgive them. If I could I would have deducted a quarter star for this little gaff. We will return more than once, especially when we spent less than $30..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warning- could become addictive”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Small, cozy with great mix of people you would expect to find near a University. The special was a great way to try several different pieces. They open at 5:00. By 5:02 all the tables were full. Seriously, looked at my watch. The tables turned over quickly so the wait wasn't bad. Love this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happytrvIr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for the price!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Price is very reasonable. The line is ALWAYS long though. Very limited menu for sushi lovers mostly. I have been there many times and I will go back again soon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeatTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best sushi, great price!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

A small, cozy restaurant that serves fantastic sushi and very consistent in quality everytime!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kei_kiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Holy cow!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

One word: CHIRASHI!

To die for! Best chirashi i've ever tried in my entire life. Good price too!
If you're a big fan of only one type of sashimi, you can tell them to make your chirashi only with that type of sashimi. I normally order the normal chirashi, but my friends always order all-salmon chirashi. Sounds legit? I know right?!?
Their salad is really good too! It's not the typical American salad, trust me. It's just plain mouth-watering and addictive.

P.S.: they accept cash and checks only. Come early, they're always packed

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajsander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Musashi's also viewed

 

Been to Musashi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing