We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Machiavelli Ristorante
Ranked #226 of 4,132 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Broadway / Capitol Hill
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We are touring in Seattle. Went Monday night for dinner. Food was good, fast, and the place was full for a Monday. My husband and I enjoyed it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yetty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    57
    14
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Easily the best Italian in Seattle!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We've been waiting a year to come back and eat here. We live out of state and this was the one outing that we have been waiting for. The food is absolutely AMAZING here. The bread they serve is very tasty, but the entrees are fantastic. Try the gnocchi with the marinara cream sauce. Like you've died and went to pasta heaven. Also try the inexpensive house red wine. You won't be disappointed.

Be advised they don't take reservations and if you get there after 6 there will be a wait. Not to shabby at 30 minutes on a weekday, but weekends can be substantially longer. Well priced Italian food. Definitely get your monies worth. Family friendly. We didn't have our toddler with us but a cutie was sitting across from us and was being well taken care of by the waitress.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetonme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

You can't go wrong with any of the specials listed.

I love the gargonzola crumble used on the house salads!

Good wine selection and the bartenders pour generously. Wait staff are efficient and friendly.

I've been eating here since I arrived in 1999.

My favorite dish is the gnocchi and a side chicken parmesan.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tibbitscs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing meal...”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

The concierge at my hotel recommended Machiavelli's to me...and I'm glad he did. I ordered the Lasagne Bolognese, and as the menu indicated required 25 minutes prep time. Meanwhile I feasted on the olive focaccia bread with an amazing olive oil & balsamic dip. The lasagna arrived piping hot and was an absolute delight to the taste buds. Being a carb junkie I asked for, and downed, a second generous serving of bread. I highly recommend Machiavelli's if you're in the area. The dining room is small, but had a very authentic European feel. I'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank BoiseBeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“My family and I really enjoyed our experience!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were shopping at the Snowboard, Surf and Skateboard shop across the street from the REI store and met a really nice local who told us we should eat at Machiavelli's. We were 5 adults who walked in about 5:30pm. We didn't wait but about 5 minutes before we were seated. We were waited on by a very nice group of staff who prepared and served our meal very promptly. The place did fill up quickly after we sat down. The food was really good and it was the most reasonably priced food we had in 5 days in Seattle. I'm not some Italian guy from New York, just a beach bum from the panhandle of Florida, but we all really enjoyed our meal!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fearlessphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Machiavelli Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Machiavelli Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing