We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect atmosphere with good recommendations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Zoe

Restaurant Zoe
Ranked #676 of 4,079 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 14 Ave
Transit: Bus #2
Description: Recognized as one of The 10 Very Best Restaurants of 2005 by Seattle Magazine and one of the top five for new American cuisine by the 2008 Zagat Survey, Restaurant Zoe is a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. Located on the corner of 14th and Union St on Capitol Hill, Restaurant Zoe's lively urban setting provides the backdrop for Chef Scott Staple's seasonally crafted, produce-driven fare.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect atmosphere with good recommendations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had dinner at a birthday at Zoes and we enjoyed the good atmosphere as well as the service and the food so much. the restaurant has a good sorted wine and a tasty dessert to a resonable price.

Sehr gutes Essen in einer angenehmen und gemütlich, gehobenen Ambiente, einer sehr gut sortierten Weinkarte und einer sehr aufmerksamen Bedienung und das ganze zu einem guten Preis.

Enjoy your stay at zoes
Denis

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquino19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    50
    20
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Back on its game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Excellent service and the food is finally coming out less salted. Always fresh ingredients and a friendly and caring staff. Great winelist too. Highly recommend and equally good for jeans and a tee or a business suit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrExecTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago,IL
Level Contributor
116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Still Real Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I frequented RZ many times at the original location and always loved it and since the hotel where I stay was a short walk it was also quite convenient, but the restaurants seem to be leaving Belltown for better neighborhoods. So this trip I finally got to visit RZ in it's new digs but very reminiscent of the old location. I was warmly greeted and after our party was seated the manager came over and introduced himself. He had remembered me from my former visits, so needless to say service was great they even treated us to a few samples. We had the beet salad (really good) and spicy wild boar bolognese as apps, it was so good I ordered a double for my entree. We had the burger fantastic and the pork chop which I din't get a review on. The extra order of fries was devoured in no time. The bottle of wine was a perfect pairing with our dinner all in all, I will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

It's a cute spot for dinner. Four of us shared a number of items family style. Each selection from the cheese plate and steak tartare to the burger and dessert was yummy. The wine list was a bit pricey...not a lot of reasonably priced options. It was a delightful September evening in Seattle, and patio dining was completely booked. Indoor seating was plentiful and really HOT. Probably not a common problem at Zoe, but sure was warm the night we dined.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caligal831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Lovely night, perfect food, spot on wine pairing. We will be back and will definitely recommend it to friends!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Zoe also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Zoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing