We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, OK food”
Review of Blue Water Taco Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Water Taco Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
271 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, OK food”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Not too bad really - my burrito meal was quite tasty and enjoyable, but my wife's was pretty ordinary-looking and wasn't very nice to eat. Not sure why, but all the meals were chock full of spice, which normally doesnt phase me, but would have been nice to know for my wife. Loved the venue though, nicely decorated and looked the part

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wattostudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Option in Downtown Seattle”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Wanting more than a Starbucks muffin but not a $40.00 hotel breakfast, we took a walk around our hotel and found this place which was open for breakfast. It was fairly clean, the cooking area was open and the food looked decent so we took a chance. Great choice! Besides the usual breakfast burritos and huevos rancheros, there were scrambles, spicy, with meat or vegetarian. I had the vegetarian, my husband had the Mexican, both were excellent, served with fresh pico de gallo, an variety of salsas , cheese, and hot off the grill tortillas. This is a serve-yourself place, big booths, decent coffee, short on ambiance but filling ,delicious food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaysey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious fishiness!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Found one of these my first night in town and came back for lunch a few days later. They have breakfast too. Quite affordable and made fresh when you order.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank opencircut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
284 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Nada mucho”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

What would you expect to find at a taco shop called Blue Water in a seafaring town? Fish tacos, maybe? Sure, gringo, you can have them, but they will be breaded fish sticks zapped in the micro-onda and slapped on a couple of tortillas with some cabbage. Dios mio!

Maybe the basics are better here - some typical carne asada and call it a day. You will be fed, if underwhelmingly so, but that is it. Around Queen Anne there are 10 better places within a short walk. Heck, for the money, down some chips and a couple of beers at Blue Water, then get a double double at Dick's and move along.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoladeTiburon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

They have the best flatbread breakfast sandwiches ever!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MihnZek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing