We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very groovin sushi!”
Review of Wasabi

Wasabi
Ranked #301 of 4,109 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Belltown
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very groovin sushi!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had the Godzilla eel and avocado roll which was very delicious.

I also had the Salmon skin roll which was very good.

I ate at the bar and it was not too loud so the atmosphere was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 24theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    77
    25
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
178 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“MEH!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I've always heard about this place, but when comparing to other options in the area (Shiro's - the best! or Umi), why go here? The ambiance is filled with middle-aged people going here to trying to be hip and overly made-up younger people trying to be something their not.

So maybe you don't care about the ambiance. The food is decent, but pricier than it deserves to be. And where there are much better options in the area, I would never choose to come here again. But that's just me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tcck55210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Yum Yum!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I can only comment on happy hour here. My husband and I attended happy hour twice here. I believe its everyday from 4-6 pm and 11pm-1am. At least on the weekdays and maybe on weekends, not sure on that, check the website. Seriously awesome menu items, 3 for 14$, WOW! This option allowed us to try lots of different items when we would normally not get such a variety. The quality was high and the atmosphere pleasant. A bit more upscale than we usually dine, but hey who want's to eat sushi in a dive? I will always come back to this place! Thanks for a few great and filling meals!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoosierKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious sushi!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Excellent food, service and kid friendly! Easy walk from downtown hotels and family friendly. The Happy Hour menu was great1

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jdunn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Sushi & Delicious Entrees”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Nothing beats the happy hour at this restaurant I went with my fiance and we had so much fun and the location, staff, food all 5 stars for us. We will be making a reservation again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wasabi also viewed

 

Been to Wasabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing