We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood Pub!”

Buckley's On Queen Anne
Ranked #251 of 4,096 Restaurants in Seattle
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Buckley's on Queen Anne is a great Seattle bar & restaurant serving lunch, dinner and weekend breakfast and brunch. We serve great beers, wines and spirits, along with big screen tvs for the game i.e sports bar. We have a great deck out front for outdoor dining, as well as space for your private party, event or banquet. Sandwiches, salads, soups, burgers, steaks, chops and grill food of all kind. Our food is actually really good - high quality, great bar and grill food, made with taste and the spirit for a great meal. Very popular in Seattle for both lunch, dinner, happy hour, drinks and late night dining.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
316 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood Pub!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Had dinner at Buckleys the evening we arrived in Seattle since it was the only close restaurant to our hotel. While the Pub is not pretentious, the food was very good and the service was too. Tried the local beers and they were good reasonably priced. The portions were good. Hit the spot and then we walked back to our hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    47
    12
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Close to the Seattle Center, it is a great spot for visitors who want more than fast food. Friendly service, and popular with the locals. Always busy after work. I've been several times with co-workers and no one has ever been disappointed. Good selection of burgers, sandwiches and salads. The fish and chips are terrific too. Offers both indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood pub with decent food”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to find such good food at a bar. We stopped in for a mid-afternoon beer and ended up staying to eat. TVs are plentiful if you dine with a sports nut, like I do - but the overall atmosphere is more sophisticated and classy than a typical sports bar. Thumbs up!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bradynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun lunch”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Beer and lunch. Great food, delicious sandwiches, beer and try the pie and ice cream. Yummy. Great atmosphere. Enjoy

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tulsatownparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord B, Owner at Buckley's On Queen Anne, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Great! Thanks so much for coming in and for the great review! We agree - great atmosphere and great beer, especially Manny's among many others. Thanks for coming in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great local pub. Friendly service. Food is better than you would expect from corner pub”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

Friend took me here. Great service. Friendly and attentive. Leaking ceiling is the only negative for atmosphere. Quiet for sports bar. Everyone knew each other so gave it that special feel. Food was actually good. Hawaiian burger was tasty and fries delicious. Meatloaf sliders also very good. Recommend if you need a nice place to watch sports and eat. Might be louder on event days so be warned.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buckley's On Queen Anne also viewed

 

Been to Buckley's On Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing