We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque”
Review of Cafe Paloma

Cafe Paloma
Ranked #208 of 4,110 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The caffe is very cute and it's food is quite good, as it offers an interesting selection of Mediterranean-Greek dishes, but the best part is the owner, which is a great character.
Since he always sits in the street tables he knows and talks to everybody, either in the cafe, on the sidewalk or on the road.
Its street tables have a great view of the Smith Tower.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    28
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to sit and enjoy”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lovely place to sit, eat good and healthy food, drink a simple but nice wine and take your time! No one rushing you here. Good service and funky atmosphere... In a good way!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clementine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wine or dining - it's a perfect cafe in Pioneer Square”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Having only stopped in for a glass of wine I can't really review the food, but I can say that the atmosphere in this place is lovely. I came in, had a couple of glasses of a Pinot Grigio they recommended me and sat and watched the traffic go by and people walking out in the drizzle. Wonderful ambience, warm, and very inviting.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviamarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mediterranean”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Nice portions, tasty, healthy. Good hummus,bean salad, chicken sandwich, friendly server. The menu had many choices and I believe they have music some evenings. Casual atmosphere for relaxing and visiting with a friend or spouse.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 411Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sekiu, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vegetarian option”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

So nice to find a restaurant my non-veg friends and I are equally excited about! I had the eggplant sandwich and a quinoa tabbouli and it was delicious. My friends enjoyed the lamb and chicken just as much. My only quibble was that the greens accompanying the sandwich arrived a little underdressed, but they happily added a side of dressing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mentiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Paloma also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Paloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing