We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in the heart of Seattle”
Review of CJ's Eatery

CJ's Eatery
Ranked #117 of 4,132 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Belltown
Kennewick
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Jewel in the heart of Seattle”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We visit Seattle frequently and This restaurant is around the corner from our friend's condo. This is home cooked food at its best, at a great price. The eggs Benedict are the best I have ever had. The food is always fresh, served hot and flavorful. You may have a short wait but it's worth every minute. Breakfast will keep you full way past lunch. Don't miss CJ's for excellent food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    78
    23
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fripp Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast In Seattle”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Breakfast was unbelievable, great choices and great service. You should not miss breakfast at CJ's. Our valet at the Edgewater Hotel recommended it and he was spot on!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Clearly a popular,place and though there were about 20 people in the foyer when we first opened the door, the host encouraged us in and our wait for a table was less than 10 minutes. We had the light bite breakfast which was still muffin, egg, bacon & cheese! And endless coffee. Great service. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandraBenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawyerdaggett
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Fine Dine at Breakfast”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Husband and I read the reviews and gave it a try. I am so glad we did. We returned for breakfast the very next day. I asked our waitress "Care Bear" (Carrie) to pick something out she thought I would like for breakfast. She picked the very thing I had been considering - Crabcakes Hollandaise. One of the best breakfasts I have ever had (in my 57 years). Great place with very sizable portions. Today, I had the $5.99 two egg special, and it was (special, that is). I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lawyerdaggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Great Service”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My colleagues and I have enjoyed meals at C J's Eatery for the past few months. The service has always been great - especially from Shanimal! :-)

The food is always fresh and tasty and always a more than full portion. The prices are very reasonable and full value.

Overall a highly recommended place to enjoy...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill_and_Nives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CJ's Eatery also viewed

 

Been to CJ's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing