We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday dinner”

St Clouds Food & Spirits
Reserve with OpenTable
St Clouds Food & Spirits is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #399 of 4,137 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: St. Clouds serves a eclectic mix of home style comfort food and urban contemporary dinning in a upscale casual setting. As an urban neighborhood restaurant we welcome families early in the evening and transform into a friendly date spot in the evenings We feature live music on Friday, Saturday and Monday.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great birthday dinner”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We went here for our son's birthday dinner. They like this place, a quiet neighborhood restaurant, and we agree. The food is excellent. We started with a bruschetta topped with carmalized onions and figs with goat cheese. Our son and I had the wild king salmon. They have a funky cocktail menu and a good wine list. The wine prices were a bit high, but not unusual for this type of restaurant. The atmosphere is not fancy - wood tables without tablecloths and strait backed chairs that got a bit uncomfortable after a while. On Mondays they often have a country band playing from 8 to 10 - somebody? and the Misfit Cowboys. The owner took our orders and was quite friendly. One should go here for friendly service and great food, not for fancy dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow service”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

This was the only place we visited in 2 weeks where we had to ask for water, then ask for the drinks menu. We were told that the service is normally very good, but that was not our experience. The food was good, but the meal was marred by an indifferent attitude to our table.

Helpful?
Thank SteveHearty
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The best neighborhood restaurant-- truly a gem!”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We've coming to St. Clouds for a few years now and have always had a terrific dinner served by some of the nicest people in Seattle. Both chefs do a great job with the standard menu and some evening specials. My partner only eats chicken and they are always great about creating a chicken dish with one of the fish option sauces and sides. Salads are freshly prepared and creative; the drinks are awesome. Main courses are top notch and I usually do the steak special or one of the fish options. When they do fried chicken,mayor better get there early or else you will miss out-- it is that good. One of the more relaxing places to go with a menu that doesn't disappoint. Some nights there are small bands, soloists, etc and the bar area is often packed. Overall, you won't find a better place for the money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, WA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love on a plate”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We love it here and frequent Clouds for brunch and an occasional dinner. I never leave unhappy or hungry. The food here is amazing, the people treat us like family, and they give back to the community in so many different ways.

The Corned Beef Hash is always a good staple for brunch. If you venture over for dinner, be sure to try the Bruschetta, Parmigiano-Crusted Pork Tenderloin, and a slice of Barb's pie to top it off. It's also great dining outside in their back patio space during the summer or the heated front entrance in the fall. They often have live music on the weekends. Note that dinner service can be a little slower pace than some are used to - if you are in a rush I suggest saving your dinner visit for a night when you can come relax, savor your food, and enjoy the ambiance and your company.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDguy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“great friendly neighborhood joint”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

fried chicken is especially, ascwell ad tamales. they also do cooking for the homeless ince a month--great in the community. the best restaurant on Madrona's restaurant row.

Helpful?
Thank foofooman29
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed St Clouds Food & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to St Clouds Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing