We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Cottage and Wonderful Hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the street
A friendly greeting on the front porch Shingles, beadboard, and antique brass hooks in the foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View from the street
A friendly greeting on the front porch
Shingles, beadboard, and antique brass hooks in the foyer
Antique stained glass window
Bits of whimsy throughout the cottage
Vintage furniture in the living room, with plenty of light for reading.
The 39 inch 'smart' TV is large enough to enjoy without overpowering the living room.
A variety of reading material includes books on Northwest history, geology, and legends.
Small desk in the living room provides a work area
Cock-a-doodle-doo!  Our rooster never wakes anybody
The built-in ironing board is original  to the house, but the iron itself is 21st century!
Eating Nook overlooks the back garden
A welcome basket of Northwest treats awaits you on the table.
Entrance
Another welcome basket
a pedestal sink and vintage light fixture,
The newly remodeled bathroom features an antique medicine cabinet,
a rainfall shower plus a hand-held shower,
and lots of tile, including a heated marble hex tile floor and built-in shower niche.
Quiet and efficient full-size washer and dryer...
stacked just inside the back door.
Brass bed with new queen-sized Beautyrest mattress set in the larger bedroom
The large back bedroom features a brass headboard and new queen-size Beautyrest mattress set.
The large window in this bedroom looks out on the back garden
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The small front bedroom is  light and cheerful.
It features a double bed with new Beautyrest mattress set.
Small front bedroom
Bathroom
Entrance
The Building
The Building
The Building
The Building
An old fashioned cottage garden welcomes you
A helpful squirrel planted sunflowers in the front.
The street is quiet, and our neighbors are wonderful!
A view of small town life hangs over the queen bed
Hemlock floor and oak dresser in the larger bedroom, which looks out on the fenced backyard
A lovely old vintage cabinet in the larger bedroom
The small bedroom is light and cheerful
Bathroom, laundry, and eating nook....
Decked out for autumn!
Roses and rose hips:  even in December, the garden gives little bouquets to offset the grey days.
A jolly old elf visits the cottage for the holidays.
Even Kris Kringle has some sparkle!
Forlorn, abandoned, & very sick 9 months ago, the Norfolk pine is decked out for the holiday season!
A variety of handmade
and vintage ornaments
adorn the Norfolk pine.
Pondering fall colors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kjp201
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Cottage and Wonderful Hosts!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this cottage with our friends from Alaska and their 9-week-old baby. April and Mike were such generous hosts; they stocked the kitchen with lots of snacks and breakfast foods and provided some baby equipment. The cottage was comfortable and cute (great garden!) and it was an easy hop onto I-5 to get to downtown, as well as being close to grocery stores and an Asian market. It was just the right spot for our trip to Seattle!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cm235
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Excellent place to stay in the Seattle area!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed in this quaint cottage for several days and really enjoyed it! It is the perfect place to stay as it is neither too far nor too close to the chaos of the downtown area. It's in a nice neighbourhood, and we really enjoyed spending time cooking dinner at our home away from home and enjoying it on the back porch and garden.
April was so kind and helpful, and she kindly did a little grocery shopping for us so when we got there we had what we would need to start the week out. We got to spend a little time with her and she is very warm and fun to talk to.
The front gardens were gorgeous, and the cottage is equipped with anything you might need during your stay.
Overall we loved our stay and were sorry to say goodbye! The next time we are in Seattle we will definitely check to see if this beautiful cottage is available!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
Strasburg, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay!!!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with husband and two teens, had events to do in Everett and Seattle. This was the perfect location to be for both. Super quite, excellent stocked home, great games, exceptional beds, nice bathroom. You just cannot ask for more. Perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry9146
Marshall, VA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to spend a week.”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was everything we could have wished for. It is very nice and clean, spacious and comfortable. Very well furnished with many thoughtful amenities, touches and decorations. Off street parking in a quiet residential area less than a mile from I5 and convenient to shopping. It was a great home base for us on our visits to Seattle and the surrounding area. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We raelly enjoyed our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Sapciousness and amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimbrulee...
Ridgecrest, CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This little cottage is so much better than even my high expectations I had had already!!! April and Mike were so accomodating and kind, and the goodies she left in the house were a big plus for sure! I was so sad to leave this gorgous little cottage I hope we can make it back for maybe a winter stay next year. It was the perfect getaway that you would never guess was in the middle of a city! Reminded me so much of my summer stays at my grandpa' s in Gig Harbor. Donnie and I stayed here for a romantic getaway, but it would also have been perfect to bring our 3 kiddos to and just relax and let the little ones play in the beautiful gardens in the front and back.. so many ammenaties and really just fabulous all around!!!!
My only regret was not getting to spend enough time in the cottage and visiting with April more... next time around ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! it was perfect
Liked least: no complaints what so ever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nedmar
Fergus Falls, MN
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ideal Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

As a family, we have stayed in vacation rentals for the past 10 years. This is the best so far. A lot of effort has been made to make this feel like a home. April's attention to detail is more reflective of a bed and breakfast than the usual vacation rental home. The home is charming, it is in a quiet residential neighborhood, and shopping is easily accessible on Aurora Ave. We found ourselves just wanting to hang out at home. For me, that’s the highest compliment you can give vacation lodging. This vacation rental was a big reason for the success of our trip to Seattle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead MA
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing