We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a sports bar”
Review of Fox Sports Grill - CLOSED

Fox Sports Grill
Restaurant details
san antonio
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good for a sports bar”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

While the entrance is street level, the majority of the space is below ground. Food was average as was the drink selections. Plenty of TV's to catch sports and service was very good. If your stuck downtown this is a great place to get your sports fix

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nuggetshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    16
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent food... Good service...”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We visited on 2/19/12. The food was pretty good. We ordered the BBQ chicken nacho app and both enjoyed it. My husband ordered a burger and thought it was just okay. I ordered a salad. I thought it was okay as well. The dressing was a little strange, and the portion size was a little less than what I would have expected of a meal size salad. The waitress we had did an acceptable job. It was about as expected for a Fox Sports Grill if you've been to one before.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Had a great Buffalo Chicken Sandwich.

Was pretty pricey for lunch menu.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jjcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, OR
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Try the chicken nachos”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stopped in for a beer and something light to snack on, we ordered the bbq chicken nacho's, it was more like a meal for the both of us.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank northsantiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where to watch Canucks games in downtown Seattle”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I don't have too much to say about their menu, but I was just excited to find a place that was playing the Canucks game in the States! Not only were they playing it but they had it on the largest screen (they have about 30+ monitors in this place) and you could here the audio too. Aside from that they did have an interesting selection of beers on tap.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank pconpcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing