We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my favorite restaurant in Seattle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sam's Sushi

Sam's Sushi
Ranked #2,822 of 4,062 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
orcas island, wa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“my favorite restaurant in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

good Japanese food, good food, friendly service and chef, good value; easy to access on Queen Anne Ave N, esp if you’re staying in Mediterranean Inn; despite name, restaurant has sashimi (always mouthwatering and fresh); eat in or take out

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank orcasislander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This place was only half a block from our hotel - we ended up eating there twice! The sushi is amazing and the prices are great.
I loved the snowflake roll. Service was friendly and prompt and the fish was so fresh. I'd highly recommend this one!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank calgarytraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Sashimi plate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I always get the Large Sashimi plate. About $20 for a lot of fish. Well prepared, quick and very tasty. The staff are always friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great sushi at a great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

I was impressed with the great taste for the great price! They were very friendly and attentive. The sushi was made quickly. I was intrigued with the Unagi (eel), which was only listed as barbequed on the menu. It was not something I had seen at other sushi restaurants, but it was good none the less. I will be eating here again!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinARRound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fast, east in and out, and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

I like the food and hated the parking. Parking anywere in Seattle sucks due to high parking rates. The restaurant was great though!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam's Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing