We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
82 reviews
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Yoga Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Pool
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Peggy H
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This rental has a perfect location for Pike Market, the wharf and all of the downtown shopping. The rental was super clean with all of the things we needed. We were able to purchase food for cooking our breakfasts in the morning.

There were only a few issues: The curtains in the living room and dining room need to be replaced. They will not close all the way and the slats have a tendency to fall off of the railing. Another issue is the mattress in one of the bedrooms...it needs to be replaced. VERY uncomfortable. Suggestion...replace with a king bed. Another issue... the sofa bed was so uncomfortable that we took the mattress off of the sofa and slept with it on the floor..marginally better. Last issue....internet and TV did not work. Since we didn't spend that much time in the room, this was not a huge issue for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Terrible mattresses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city despite the issues you experienced. I have passed along your comments to our operations manager in hopes to have these issues addressed. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city so we can ensure you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pappel154
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best location in Seattle”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

"Absolutely perfect location in downtown Seattle. Many restaurants in walking distance, two very good ones in the complex. Walking distance to Pike Place, aquarium, ferries and other points of interest."

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of The Harbor Steps. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice A
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Overall, this was an excellent place to stay! Close to everything & very comfortably slept 6 people. The only couple of draw backs were the fact that the balcony was unavailable and that there were only 1 set of towels per person. However, given the other positives, the other things were minor. Would definitely stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Harbor Steps. I have passed along your comments to our housekeeping staff to ensure that we provide the proper amount of towels in the future. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. It sounds like we missed the mark on your stay. We should have done a better job with housekeeping and inspection and I apologize. I have passed along your comments to our operations and customer service team in hopes to have all of the issues you mentioned addressed. We take guest reviews very seriously, and they guide our training and procedures. Please contact us directly next time you're in town, so that we can show you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki H
Hastings Point, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hurls Great Adventure 2015”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Dealing with Stay Alfred was easy, painless and were quick to answer questions and offer suggestions.

A Tip: To avoid any problems, when asking for the keys from the concierge do not use your name use Stay Alfred name as the concierge will not have your name registered.

Harbor Steps is an excellent location on First Avenue in Seattle. It is close to Pike Place Markets and many other areas of interest. It is easy to get around from here. The concierge Chris was very helpful. We were on the 11th floor west tower and this was rather noisy of a night time as the sound from the road carried upwards. The apartment was very well appointed and met our needs admirably.

If you are not a pet lover, then these apartments are not for you. There were many permanent residents that had 1 or 2 dogs from small to very large, living in the apartments which surprised me especially when travelling in an elevator and having to make room for them. All in all the pets were well behaved but was a shock to see so many living in apartments!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Problems connecting to internet/WIFI
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make the most out of your trip to Seattle. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goosesgir...
1 review
“One thing after another”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I would like to say first, that this is a great location and the building staff is wonderful. They have no connection with Stay Alfred, they went out of their way to help us resolve some of the problems we encountered.
Stay Alfred mixed up the keys to at least three apartments. We arrived, and were given our packet, only to find that we had received another guest's keys. We went back to the concierge, to find another Stay Alfred guest waiting, also with the wrong keys. Ours happened to be hers but hers weren't ours, if that makes any sense. The concierge did some searching and found the keys for our apartment.
The first reaction to the apartment was that the carpet was filthy. It was a light colored carpet with several large dark stains in the entry and dining area. There was only one bar of soap for two bathrooms. This was all slightly annoying but not really an issue until we found that the master bedroom blinds wouldn't close! At night, with buildings close by and a clear view of our neighbors, we were really uncomfortable about that. We called Stay Alfred and they promised that someone would come repair the blinds but no one ever did during our two night three day stay. My husband found a chair and a knife and was able to close the blinds without any damage to the blind but not before he cut himself in the process.
Considering the prime location of this property, one would think that it would benefit Stay Alfred to take a little better care of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. I am so sorry that there was such confusion during check in and that the condo was not up to our standards. Our goal is to provide amazing accommodations in the most sought-after downtown locations, but it sounds like we really let you down. We have gotten the maintenance team to fix the blinds, and we are using your experience in retraining cleaning staff in preparing the condo for guests. I invite you to contact us directly next time you travel. We would love the opportunity to deliver a truly outstanding experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing