We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Times in Seattle”

Peso's Kitchen & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Peso's Kitchen & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #295 of 4,109 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mercer
Description: Peso’s Kitchen and Lounge is a place where guests come for the exquisite preparations ranging from traditional Mexican and Latin food, contemporary favorites, and exciting new dishes. Guests choose Peso's for the great signature cocktails, including over 100 tequilas, tequila flights to help you get through the 100 tequilas, full selection of Mexican beers and a comprehensive wine list to satisfy any palate. Guests also choose Peso's for the warm, ornate, and inviting décor with engaging and personable service that aims to make everyone who visits, feel like they are joining us at our home. Guests come in for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and our multiple happy hours that are featured every day of the week. Our guess is that it is the collection of all these elements that has made Peso's Kitchen and Lounge Seattle's Most Visited Neighborhood Restaurant.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Times in Seattle”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place was a block away from my hotel and we came here 3 times on a 4 day trip. So much fun!! the food was absolutely amazing, fish tacos, carne asada tacos, burritos. Best mexican food in a non-mexican town. And at night, it pops. People just having a good time and drinking, no issues whatsoever. and on the weekends, valet parking is right in front of it, so you get to see some of the nicest cars in Seattle. Highly Recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    91
    42
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
EL PASO, TEXAS
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“got sick from the burrito”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

i went here cuz i saw ads and food smelled good when i passed by, so i tried a green burrito but i didnt like it, i figured me being a Mexican was very picky, but when i left, i felt nauseated and got indigestion, the sauce was a little sweet, i wonder if it was spoiled, so choose something safe if you go. the staff was nice, service fast, music loud but i guess it depends on the time, i was there at 2:45pm so maybe they were preparing for happy hour. Its not authentic mexican food btw

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MEXICANRICHBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Festive scene and good food”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Being from Texas, I am wary of any Mexican restaurant in a state not bordering Mexico. However, this place has several advantages that make it a great choice if you are looking for your Mexican fix. The bar atmosphere in here was completely nuts on a Monday happy hour, everyone is having a good time. I generally rate a mexican place based first on the salsa, and this was a fresh, smoky and slightly hot one. Given the quality of seafood is really good throughout the city, I opted for seared spicy fish tacos, and they did not disappoint. Highly recommended if you are with a friend or date, or traveling alone, because you can't help but have a good time here. Margaritas are pricey but very well made.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Just Amazing”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I ate here on our first day in Seattle because it was near our hotel and the reviews were good. We were very pleasantly surprised. The Habanero Margaritas are not too sweet and not too spicy. We ended up doing or own "tapas" style meal getting all appraisers and small plates. Every dish was great but the scallops were by far the best. Prices were fair and the wait staff was attentive. We were very happy with Peso's and I'm sad we may never be back to the area to eat there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
387 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great food & fun!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome menu; not just your typical items. Had a great prawn & Avacado salad and everyone enjoyed their picks as well. Probably the only weird thing was that they ONLY serve margaritas in the rocks; no frozen. We had a group of 7 and were able to come in just before 6pm without a reservation on a Friday night, but it got pretty crowded hb the time we left. Would go back. P.S. It's fairly close to the space needle.

Helpful?
Thank O-Lora-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peso's Kitchen & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Peso's Kitchen & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing