We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlake Guest House
Ranked #1 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2007

Our stay at Greenlake Guest House was a wonderful experience. The house is amazing in every aspect. Everything was perfectly clean, comfortable and special. The location is amazing for those that like to go for walks on a lake and stop at coffee shops along the way. It also was a very easy and short drive to downtown Seattle. The hosts were very welcoming, informative and served a delicious breakfast. We can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jkisaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
287
36
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2007

We just spent our Honeymoon at the Greenlake Guest house and it was fabulous. The place is cozy, homey, and romantic. Our room was comfortable and very very clean. The views of the lake from this house are beautiful with all the trees just starting to turn.

We had a great time visiting with the Inn Keepers and the other travelers. Starbucks is within walking distance and the walk around Greenlake is just across the street.

Breakfast was fabulous - cooked to order each morning. The Innkeepers were also very accomidating to food allergies.

In fact we enjoyed our stay so much we will be returning for our first anniversary. We have already booked the room.

Jewell of a find right in our backyard.

  • Liked — The Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SeattleWSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2007

Greenlake Guest House, just like the name says, is right on Green Lake - a lovely and interesting place, north of downtown Seattle. In the immediate vicinity there are good cafes and restaurants (and Gregg's, a fantastic bike shop). The walk around the lake is really nice too.

We used the bus to travel into Seattle every day - 10 minutes walk to the bus stop and 20 minutes ride to Pikes Place Market - Fresh air and good fun. But there's plentiful parking on the street outside the house and cabs if you're feeling decadent.

Our hosts, Blayne & Julie McAferty, couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful (including the hours Blayne spent on the internet and phone tracking down an elusive gadget for me - that's above the call of duty)!

The house is lovely, immaculate and characterful. Our bedroom was attractive, comfy and included a wonderful jacuzzi. The house comes with free wifi, so bring your laptop and there's an on-line PC for guests' use. On the landing is a huge, highly organised collection of DVDs (mostly top-rated and Oscar-winning movies) and a DVD player in every room.

Then there's breakfast .... wonderfully original, well prepared and loads of it! Great company too - somehow our hosts ensure the conversation keeps us at the table long after the last crumbs have been hoovered off our plates. Every day we tried to make an early start and every day we happily sat there yacking - it made for a relaxing, civilised start to every day.

All in all, Green Lake Guesthouse has Seattle's hotels beat - more character, more stuff for less, hospitality and personal service, a great breakfast and the best company. What more could you want?

  • Liked — Character, facilities, cleanliness and the hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank speenth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2007

Outstanding rooms and Bed & Breakfast. The breakfasts were outstanding as was the room. The owners make your stay very enjoyable. Location superb. This was our first Bed & Breakfast stay and based on this experience there will be more in our travel future. I would recommend the B&B to all travelers to Seattle.

  • Liked — Style and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ltaylor645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2007

Julie was a very gracious hostess and a wonderful cook. Her breakfasts were delicious and were presented in a very attractive manner. They were varied each morning with different fruits and en trees.

The location could not be better especially for those who enjoy a walk around a scenic lake and close to eateries. We especially enjoy "The MIx" for cold slab ice cream.

The inn is very comfortable and we look forward to another stay.

Lloyd and Sally G

  • Liked — Food and location
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2007

My husband and I stayed at Greenlake Guest House in mid September. The house is beautiful, the room comfortable and breakfasts imaginative and tasty. Our hosts were very gracious and accommodating. The area is charming with a lake and paved trail around for exercise. There are also various types of restaurants within walking distance. Buses are nearby for trips to Seattle center. We plan to stay there again the next time we are in Seattle.

  • Liked — location and comfort
  • Disliked — too warm
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank debengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2007

We enjoyed our stay at the Greenlake Guest House immensely. The charming home, hospitable hosts Julie and Blayne, comfortable accomodations, convenient location, and delicious breakfasts all contributed to our enjoyment. They even had all the Oscar winning movies to view and beverages in the upstairs refrigerator along with cookies! All you could ask for and more.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank LouWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Chelsea Station
#2 of 28 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlake Guest House

Property: Greenlake Guest House
Address: 7630 E Green Lake Dr N, Seattle, WA 98103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our 1920 Craftsman style Bed and Breakfast. Located across the street from Green Lake Park, in one of Seattle's most beloved neighborhoods. Enjoy a morning jog around the lake before breakfast, or simply enjoy the beautiful lake view. Walk to many nearby shops and restaurants. Downtown Seattle and the famous Pike Place Market are just a 10 minutes away. You may choose from 5 well appointed rooms, many with lake views, gas fireplace, or jetted tubs. Complimentary wine hour Monday-Friday and daily fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlake Guest House Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing