We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlake Guest House
Ranked #1 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Greenlake Guest House as part of our last leg of our tour of the Pacific Northwest and could not have been happier with our choice. Julie was a terrific host with many choices for breakfast which is not the norm for B & B's. Take the seat next to the window and watch the hummingbirds while you have breakfast. Our room was very clean and bathroom with radiant heated floor was a nice touch. The inn is located around 5 miles from downtown Seattle but you would never know it by the setting of this inn being right across the street from the lake which is 2.8 miles around. We eat at Dukes just up the block which is walking distance from the inn and there are other small shops and places to eat if you want to stay local. We would finish the day by walking around the lake before returning to the inn. If you're from out of town or maybe even from downtown Seattle I would consider staying at the Greenlake Guest House its worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingWolf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Have you ever eaten breakfast two feet in front of a feeding hummingbird, and 30 feet from a gorgeous (Green) Lake? Make it pumpkin spice pancakes you're munching and you're sitting in Seattle's superb bed and breakfast, the Green Lake Guesthouse.

The great thing is that those hotcakes were just one item on a daily menu -- rare for any B&B -- that offered variety to thwart any morning-to-morning monotony. Daily treats, a beverage-stocked guest fridge, and ever-available hot tea/coffee ensure your sustenance. VERY organized, thorough and meticulous innkeepers here seem to take pride in delivering comfort that includes key amenities (ironing board, refreshed soaps, an all-Oscar winning DVD collection) and necessities (maps, umbrellas for damp Seattle days). You'll even be welcomed by a gift package containing an assortment of the city's best snacks.

Beyond the walls of the clean quarters, you can cross the street to access the tranquil 2.8 mile path of Green Lake. And, naturally, if you seek downtown on your downtime, there are several bus routes within a few footsteps of the front lawn. These are the ideal premises for a getaway immersed in Seattle's best...not the coffee.

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and private. In-room fireplace is available for colder months too in the Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We felt welcome from the first minute and enjoyed the stay very much. The breakfast was unbelievable good. We got great recommendations and all the help that we asked for. The neighborhood was very nice - right be the lake and only a short way to the bus stop.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We loved our stay in the Greenlake Guest House. Julie was there to greet us when we arrived, and showed us around the house. We stayed in the beautiful Greenlake room, with every possible comfort you can imagine, including airconditioning (we apparently landed a rare hot day in Seattle!) and a jetted tub. The neighborhood is wonderful, the lake us just meters away and makes for a pleasant walk at the start or end of the day. We will definitely recommend any friends or relatives visiting Seattle to stay here.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our stay in the Greenlake room immensely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We cannot rave on enough about this sweet place. Cookies are delicious, as is the breakfasts. It is in a very ideal location right across from the lake, which makes it beautiful and serene. There are very good and convenient restaurants down the road, plus its only a 10 min drive to the city centre, and also grocery outlets around the corner. We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights here and only wish we could have stayed longer. It is very good value for money, the room was beautifully scented, clean and furnishings were excellent quality and very classy. The amenities were also superb and top quality. Julie was extremely patient, welcoming and accommodating with our questions. And Emma the friendly beagle just topped it all off. She was sooooo cute!
We will definitely be staying here every time we get the chance to come back to Seattle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We chose Greenlake Guest House after seeing all of the positive reviews on TripAdvisor and Yelp. Our stay was a great experience: the room was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, the location was beautiful (the lake/park is just across the street!) and the staff was very accommodating. For example, on our last day we had to leave early to catch our flight home. Julie, the innkeeper, offered to wrap up some tasty breakfast food and leave it in the guest fridge--no sad airport breakfast for us!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Greenlake Guest House was a wonderful experience all around. Everything was perfect and Julie's attention to detail is amazing. Breakfast was wonderful and very well done. Special attention was given to my food allergies and each breakfast had several offerings that I could enjoy. It was also wonderful to meet Emma the resident Beagle. It's so nice to have a friendly and well behaved dog meet and greet you every day. We will certainly stay here again when we visit our kids in Seattle next year. Very well done!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattiL361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlake Guest House

Address: 7630 E Green Lake Dr N, Seattle, WA 98103-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: £119 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our 1920 Craftsman style Bed and Breakfast. Located across the street from Green Lake Park, in one of Seattle's most beloved neighborhoods. Enjoy a morning jog around the lake before breakfast, or simply enjoy the beautiful lake view. Walk to many nearby shops and restaurants. Downtown Seattle and the famous Pike Place Market are just a 10 minutes away. You may choose from 5 well appointed rooms, many with lake views, gas fireplace, or jetted tubs. Complimentary wine hour Monday-Friday and daily fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlake Guest House Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing